We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANSTASTIC FOOD , BEAUTIFULL GUEST HOUSE, LOVLEY OWNERS”
Review of Rosedene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rosedene Hotel
Ranked #33 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2011

I took my 2 girls ages 5 & 6 we were supposed to be booked in at the next door guest house but it had ben double booked, so we were given a room at the roseene. We were very lucky the service was fantastic, my youngest daughter said " home sweet home" alot whilst we were there. it was just like being at home without having to do anyting.
Thanks to jane & andy, and margaret & geoff we had a fab break together , hope to return soon. i thoughly reccoment this guest house xxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chewy1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 105 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2011

I am writing this on behalf of my sister in law Lin who hasnt got a computer (lol) and she loves this hotel so much she wanted me to write one on her behalf!
We have stayed here for the last 4 years enjoying our birthdays celebrations.
First of all the hotel is beautifully decorated, the rooms are of high standard and spotlessly clean. The breakfast are the best we have ever had and Andy and Jayne the owners are the most helpful, friendly people you would ever meet and nothing is too much trouble.
We would recommend anyone to stop here, and its great value for money!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lollyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2009

I agree with the previous writer - it seems a shame to give the game away about this rather splendid B&B! However as we can't be there every night it seems only fair to encourage custom at somewhere that deserves it.

The previous evening we'd stayed elsewhere in North Wales for 5 times the price and had a very luke warm experience so this turned our trip around.

The ground floor twin bedded room was ideal and we had another room upstairs which I didn't see but our family member said was equally good. Warm, well attended and the breakfast was great - plus the location is handy and we could park in the street outside. Super!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b0wiewhist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2009

I have stayed in many hotels and the Rosedene is excellent. It has been refurbished from top to toe and is modern, clean and up to date. The rooms are more like staying in a cosy boutique hotel, but at half the price. I wanted to keep this place a secret, as once the word gets out I probably won't be able to get a room. Breakfast has plenty of choice and is delivered promptly and staff are friendly. A family run place with the feel of a first class establishment but always with a friendly welcome. I have stayed in many places in Llandudno and now I always stay here as opposed to some of the other hotels which don't seem to measure up to the Rosedene.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenny456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2008

stayed at the Rosedene for the weekend had a fantstic time,could not fault the hotel or the food. Great atmosphere in the bar very clean. Icould recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: October 2007
1  Thank smilerLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: vraag naar een kamer met een groot bed of 2 eenpersoonsbedden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank René v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015
Thank fernandofontenelle23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandudno
0.1 mi away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
426 reviews
0.2 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#43 of 60 in Llandudno
329 reviews
13.1 mi away
The Eagles Hotel
The Eagles Hotel
#2 of 3 in Llanrwst
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
488 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
276 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
#22 of 60 in Llandudno
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedene Hotel

Address: 10 Arvon Avenue | Llandudno, Llandudno LL30 2DY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#15 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#20 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: $110 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosedene Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jayne and Andy welcome you to their luxurious 4 star (Visit Wales) 1890's Victorian Guest House bed and breakfast holiday accommodation here in North Wales. Rosedene bed and breakfast is amongst one of the few Guest Houses to be completely refurbished to a high standard, providing you with Quality, Class and Comfort at affordable prices. You will be guaranteed superb food and hospitality, with all the comforts of home here in Llandudno. Rosedene Guest House bed and breakfast is amongst one of the few B&B's to be completely refurbished to a high standard giving you a touch of luxury. The Guest House is situated in a quiet tree lined avenue with no parking restrictions along Arvon Avenue, and are within a level walking distance of all the shops, cafe's and restaurants and just a 10 minute walk from Venue Cymru Theatre. The B&B offers just 6 individually designed en-suite letting rooms one being on the ground floor ideal for someone with walking difficulties, the other 5 are just first floor only keeping stair climbing to a minimum. The bed and breakfast accommodation here in Llandudno offers fully adjustable central heating and double glazing throughout giving you maximum comfort all year round. Rosedene bed and breakfast is a small friendly Guest House giving you our personal attention at all times, we are a non smoking B&B however there are tables and chairs outside on our very attractive patio area with ashtrays provided and emptied for you. We hope you like the sound of us and if there is anything else we can help you with please do not hesitate to contact us. Please note all major credit cards accepted at no extra charge. Although we do not have a separate lounge for guests to sit in, we do offer our Guest Dining Room for guests to relax in, work in or socialise in after breakfast has finished. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rosedene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedene Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing