We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast”
Review of Sefton Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sefton Court Hotel
Ranked #32 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Herts
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We only booked the 2 night stay a few days before, so only room available was on the top floor.It was fine. I’m sure it was not the best room in the hotel, but it was clean. Also if they had a fire we would be out first, as the escape was from our room. The staff were all very friendly, especially at breakfast. They had a help yourself start of fruit, cereals, yogurts, Etc. Then served at your table hot breakfast. must admit one of the best I have had, The food was hot and tasty. Scrambled eggs with Smoked Salmon on the first morning, Full English next morning. Recommend this hotel when in North Wales.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackjHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    38
    2
    2
    6
See reviews for
20
127
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
southport
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed at the Sefton court for one night as we were visiting family. The hotel is in a great location for the town and easy walking distance. Only 7 minutes walk. The rooms are so well presented, modern and extremely clean and tidy. Would recommend to family and friends. We will be staying here again in the future. Have to say the breakfast was one of the best I've ever had in a hotel and I travel a lot with work.would book directly through there web site. Thanks very much for a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markandnadine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is our second visit to Sefton Court Hotel so l think that says how much we like this hotel, the staff are second to none, allways pleasent and dosn't look put on!
Its not to far from all main attractions, the mountain railway is five minuets away and the pier ten minuets, well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Lots of stairs if on upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnLmerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed for three nights and could have stayed longer! The room was excellent and the en-suite facilities very clean and modern. Breakfast was fantastic with lots of variety and the full English breakfast, on top of everything else offered, could not be bettered at anywhere that we have stayed in the past. Staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely consider returning here and would have no hesitation in recommending it to family and friends.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel are slightly more expensive but well worth it. The one that we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlestaffie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

first visit to Llandudno for me and my partner chose well, the room was beautiful, few flights of stairs including the ones out the front of the property but the climb to our room situated in the top of the premises was well worth it. Bed was comfy, room was clean and tastefully decorated and had the added bonus of a fan, iron and board and a great view of the town and over toward the sea. The shower was probably the best I have ever had, took a while to get to temp but once it did was so powerful and refreshing. We slept well, as the hotel is situated up a side street with its own parking and one way there was minimum noise..mainly the gulls which didn't seem to wish to sleep but its a seaside so you expect that kind of thing....noise inside the building was virtually non existent also.
Had breakfast each morning we stopped and all were served efficiently and with politeness and all hot food consistently of a high quality and piping hot.....the buffet was lovely too.
certainly would revisit this establishment
and we were only a stones throw away from the tram departure place for the great orme.an added bonus so we could leave the car where it was and walk to most of what Llandudno had to offer

Room Tip: choose 2nd floor room if more energetic, 1st if not :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Just got back from a very relaxing weekend stay at the sefton court fri/mon,we chose room 14 2nd floor ,there are no lifts so if you have mobility problems choose the first floor,as usual the rooms were very clean and fairly modern ,The breakfast was very good the usual orange juice cereals and fresh fruits even welsh cakes and various full english etc .
Llandudno is only a 5 mins walk away plenty off restaurants but you do have to book for most as they do get busy,
We will happily return to the sefton court next time in Llandudno

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgemaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed in a Superior room (No. 4) recently and felt it was well worth the small extra charge for the view from the room. The sofa in the window of the room gave us a comfortable place to take it all in.
The room was spotless, beds comfortable and the breakfasts were excellent.
The only odd thing to occur happened upon checking in.
The front door on the hotel is looked at all times so we had to ring the bell. A security measure? It seems a little odd in this place considering it's position on the hill side.
Also upon checking we greated by a lady who did not introduce herself or show us where to go for breakfast or any thing else. Everything is in "the book". She did show us to our room but hat was it and she was gone. This was efficient if a little cold.
Also there was an odd smell in the reception area. (Cleaning fluid, not sure)
That said we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andymortimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
461 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wilton Hotel
Wilton Hotel
#21 of 60 in Llandudno
336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
901 reviews
0.8 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
371 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sefton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sefton Court Hotel

Property: Sefton Court Hotel
Address: 49 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#15 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#25 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sefton Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, LateRooms, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sefton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sefton Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing