We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy New Year” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chatsworth House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chatsworth House Hotel
Ranked #49 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Devon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Happy New Year”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Hotel ideally situated on the sea front. Had a warm welcome after 7 hours on a coach. Our room was on the 3rd floor overlooking the bay and was clean, warm and comfortable even though it was not one of the many that have been refurbished. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially our waiter who went out of his way to get us what we wanted. All the meals were excellent and plentiful and the entertainment on each of the 3 nights could not have been better. Thank you Chatsworth House for a wonderful New Year. If I have one gripe it is that the same people were allowed to reserve tables in the entertainment room each evening by leaving drinks and bottles of wine on them when they went into dinner, despite notices that this would not be tolerated. Hey Ho, c'est la vie! Still had a great time.

Room Tip: If you don't like the room allocated, asked to be moved
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    255
    156
    87
    102
See reviews for
190
263
33
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

When we arrived, I thought it looked lovely. Situated right on the front overlooking the promenade, it looked promising from the outside. Once inside, you will find a dated and dirty reception which is manned by a young girl who is extremely rude and unpleasant. The room we were allocated was small and dirty and overlooked rubbish bins. The bathroom (which was clean) was much like a caravan toilet. The bed was uncomfortable, you could feel the springs and there was cigarette burns in the blanket. The food was delicious, no complaints about that and the service at dinner was very good but I didn't like that you were sat next to strangers! Who wants to eat christmas dinner sat next to random people? The entertainment was brilliant, however, our room was right above the stage and the floor literally shook with the noise when we eventually retired to our room. I wouldn't recommend this hotel at all.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Llandudno hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

I have just returned from a lovely weekend break at the Chatsworth house as one of a party of 19 adults and children. It was originally a booking of 24 but due to illness 5 of the group had to cancel at short notice the night before. When we rang the hotel to tell them about the cancellation they could not have been nicer and cancelled 2 of the rooms without any charge to us. When we arrived check in wasnt until 3 so we went for a walk and returned and sat in the lovely warm spacious lounge with a drink. When we eventually got our rooms I was very pleased. Room 151 is lovely with a double bed and 2 singles for our family of 4 it was spotless and had a lovely sea view and a big bay window. The rest of the party were also pleased with their rooms. The evening meal was nice and hot and you could aslo pick from 3 choices. The children could have seperate kids meals or the same as the adults(same size also). Breakfast was a full english and again delicious. The entertainment was good and we had a free raffle on the saturday night withe some great prizes. We used the pool on the Saturday and we were the only people in it, the pool was clean and well looked after. We had great weekend the staff were nice and helpful. After reading the reviews on trip advisor I was dreading what I would find but need not have worried. I would recommend this hotel and will be going back again. If I had to find any fault with my weekend it would probably be with some of the people staying there and not the hotel. I think they must have forgotton they were kids once and looked at us like we had lepers with us, but to quote one lady staying there "the children in your group are a credit to you" they certainly are!

Room Tip: Room 151 is a good family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nichollsclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stay with a large family group for a Tinsel and turkey weekend, and what a great time we had. This hotel is great value for money, good food with excellent services and great entertainment. Rooms are clean and well equipped. We had a large bay fronted family room with great views. For the price we paid for a family of four for DBB was brilliant. I have paid more at other hotels for one night room only and to pitch my tent in a field for two nights without amenities . Would definitely return again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psaville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

We had a fabulous time at the Chatsworth House Hotel this week. It was clean and warm, with plenty of hot water for showers. The food was good, the staff were very friendly and always on hand if needed. The entertainment was 1st class. Would definitely go again.

Room Tip: Couldn't fault our room had sea views great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

My husband I spent a two day weekend break with National Holidays at the Chatsworth. We have been to this hotel before so were a little perturbed by the resent reviews. However, yes, this hotel is a little dated but we found our room very clean and comfortable. The food was of a very high standard, especially the breakfasts, and our "Turkey and Tinsel" Christmas meal" which was very good. The staff were friendly and efficient and we have a great time.

We will definitely be going again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LandSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wawickshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed at the Chatsworth over the weekend with a large coach party. I have to say it was really nice, very friendly staff nothing was to much trouble .
The hotel was warm clean, it was very central and close to all the amenities Llandudno has to offer.
All in all a very pleasant and enjoyable stay .
Would highly recommend the Chatsworth Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
The New Loretta Hotel
The New Loretta Hotel
#57 of 60 in Llandudno
3.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.0 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baytree Hotel
Baytree Hotel
#54 of 60 in Llandudno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatsworth House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatsworth House Hotel

Property: Chatsworth House Hotel
Address: Gloddaeth Crescent, Llandudno LL30 2XS, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Chatsworth House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Victorian hotel situated in the centre of the promenade. The beach is opposite the hotel and the main shopping street is directly behind and only minutes away from the theatre. We have a very limited spaced free car park within the hotel, the majority of parking is on street on the promenade (£1.50 per day low season £3.00 per day high season (correct at time of posting this message)). Badge holders have free unrestricted parking, except in the coach bays. Please feel free to contact the hotel for any further details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Chatsworth House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatsworth Hotel Llandudno
Chatsworth House Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing