We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor poor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chatsworth House Hotel
Ranked #51 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“poor poor”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

bedroom was shabby dated bedding come on who uses sheets and blankets these days room had a fire escape door which would not close the window above the fire escape would not close took one look at the food and decided no thanks we lived out the cafes and the chip shop for the weekend went with coach firm travel style never never again lift only gave 2 secs to get out when you got case you no chance bar prices was scandalous dirty bath outdated shower we had to be out by 10 am coach was not picking up to 3pm not a good weekend at all

Room Tip: don't go here if you want a good holiday
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrandmrsblfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    272
    174
    97
    109
See reviews for
206
289
35
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
goole
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We were here before about 4 years back, the rooms are pokey but okay bath was dirty though the other room we had curtains were hanging off like a piece of the ceiling paper.
Menu are non existent - in the morning you tick your main meal requirements from a very limited typed paper. The first day the soup was out of this world! excellent! but then it went downhill from there (chief left?) the rest of food was acceptable but little room for choice.
Service was spasmodic - and staff the same.
However, all in all it was not bad - had i paid top dollar for this holiday i would be more than upset.

Room Tip: I wanted a single and double close to each other so perhaps I restricted my options for better rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rednimrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Llandudno hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is a lovely, welcoming, family run hotel which is in an ideal location- across the road for the beach and a short stroll to the pier, perfect for families. The hotel has an indoor pool which my kids enjoyed!

The rooms are clean; the staff are very helpful and friendly; and the food was very tasty. We felt very at home here and thoroughly enjoyed our visit both to Llandudno and The Chatsworth. We will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tania s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Myself and my girlfriend spent a couple of nights in this hotel whilst visiting Llandudno recently and we would of happily of stayed here for our entire stay! Lovely family run hotel, friendly staff who could not do enough for you, the food was really nice and the best things about this hotel are the sea front location and the lovely swimming pool! We would definitely book to stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveller752013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aveley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We are frequent visitors to the hotel and this year was our 10th year! I think that alone tells you everything about the hotel. With the great location and friendly service we receive year in year out we would not go any where else. The hotel is not ultra modern but does not promote itself as that. We find the rooms and bed linen always clean and a good nights sleep is always had. The staff are always welcoming and cannot do enough to make the stay enjoyable. would have no hesitation in recommending the chatsworth to people

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danny s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

I stay in quite a lot of hotels and only do reviews when they are really good ore really bad well this one is the latter . Some of the staff need to have training in customer service . And when your food has earwigs crawling out of it it's not good and that was just the starter the second coarse was fish chips and peas fish was re heated and soggy chips were cold peas like bullets Not a good experience

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DILWYNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Comfy, clean, good food, great view ,friendly helpful staff. Family run hotel, on the sea front.Lovely location. Hope to go back soon. Stayed last year. Brilliant shopping area near hotel. A great place to stay for a shopping trip.

Room Tip: Pick a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moblake1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
Baytree Hotel
Baytree Hotel
#53 of 60 in Llandudno
250 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,383 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#37 of 60 in Llandudno
460 reviews
0.2 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#24 of 60 in Llandudno
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatsworth House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatsworth House Hotel

Property: Chatsworth House Hotel
Address: Gloddaeth Crescent, Llandudno LL30 2XS, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Chatsworth House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Victorian hotel situated in the centre of the promenade. The beach is opposite the hotel and the main shopping street is directly behind and only minutes away from the theatre. We have a very limited spaced free car park within the hotel, the majority of parking is on street on the promenade (£1.50 per day low season £3.00 per day high season (correct at time of posting this message)). Badge holders have free unrestricted parking, except in the coach bays. Please feel free to contact the hotel for any further details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Chatsworth House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatsworth Hotel Llandudno
Chatsworth House Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing