We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chatsworth House Hotel
Ranked #49 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Reviewed May 22, 2011

The hotel was ideally situated right on the prom, centre of North Bay. The en-suite room we had didn't enjoy a sea view but was clean, warm and tastefully decorated, colour co-ordinated and comfortable, providing basic facilities: tea, coffee, TV, hairdryer, and ample storage.
The pool looked newly decorated too; very nice (though lockers would be a welcome addition, and we booked the jaccuzi but couldn't get many bubbles.)
Breakfast was adequate if not ample, and food well-cooked and hot. Evening meal was very nice, with a good choice of starters, mains and puds, and generous portions. Food was waitress served, and service was brisk and very good. Mealtimes a bit late for us, but hotel was busy with two full sittings so we weren't given any option.
We went with Travel Style self-drive holidays, and the weekend represented excellent value for money! Would be happy to recommend the hotel and would definitely go again!

Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
4  Thank brad4d_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (856)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

781 - 787 of 856 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2011

Another great weekend in one of our favourite hotels. We've been going there for long weekends twice a year for the last five years, and have never been dissappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NunkyNo-no
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

This was a friendly hotel with helpful staff who would do anything for you. Not the Ritz but there was clean bedding,curtains carpets etc. They had homely touches and it was comfortable.The location is fantastic - facing the seafront overlooking the Orme where you can go for a nice walk. In the summer I am told there is always sideshows and events on the road leading to the end of the pier. The Hotel staff were very nice (some people will moan about ANY place.) The sitting areas were plentiful and the communal toilets clean. The beer was pricey at £3.40 a pint so we had to be careful with our pennies.
The food was beautifully cooked and delicious with good choices on the menu. Most days had a fish dish, a salad and a cooked dinner with plenty of veg. Fruit salad was available and icecream always on the menu if wanted. If you asked for extra gravy, milk, water, toast, custard or anything it was delivered quickly and with a smile. The staff were very obliging and kind. The very best thing besides the food was the top class entertainment - singers and comedians who gave us a good laugh and some fun. They sang requests, but they were GOOD SINGERS - better than the majority of hotels I have visited! The only downside was the cleaning of the loos in the room - as you sat in the bath you would see black stains under the toilet rim - come on cleaners - do your stuff properly - that is not pleasant! It would be easily remedied with some bleach and harpic and a good brush. Good pleasant hotel with a lot going for it. I would recommend if they clean under the loo rims!

Room Tip: Most rooms are quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BusyBMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

Great food, friendly staff

Nice room,spacious, warm and clean - nice seaview.

Has a lift.

Plenty of public parking spaces nearby

Really enjoyed our trip.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAH4390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

The reception was awful not friendly at all. However, the rooms were clean but in much need of a make over. The pool was very good and clean. However in our room there was no shower so we luckily had a family member in a different room who had a shower which was either boiling or freezing. The food was edible but bland, tasteless and very very poor. The timetable wasn't very flexible 8:30 the latest for breakfast and 6 for dinner. The waiters and waitresses lacked people skills and plates were cleared as soon as you had finished eating. However the entertainment was ok and the location was good. However I would not go back.

Room Tip: I would go out for dinner and breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wiggy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Rooms need updating, the showers were either red hot or freezing cold. We had three rooms and the all the showers were the same. The location is great, near the shops, beach etc. The swimming pool was good. Beds comfortable, rooms clean, the entertainers on Good Friday and Easter Saturday was very good and helped make the holiday. But the food was edilble but very bland. With a little effort the food could have been really nice. No effort was made to celebrate Easter at all, it could have been any other weekend, very disappointing. Breakfast at 8.00 no later than 8.30, Evening dinner 6.00pm, no other times offered, not very flexiable. Staff not very friendly in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brit23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

11/03/2011-13/03/2011 Staff Very Helpful,Food Was Very Good,Rooms Plain, But Nice And Clean. Bed Linen Fresh! Coffee &Tea Making,tv.Good Entertainment,Drinks in Bar From £3 Upwards,Altho I Did Not Lke The Fosters Lager!Big Lounge.Will Defo Be Going Again!Thanks To Everyone For Making an Excellent Long Weekend! P.S Dining Room Sevice Was Great1Nothing Too Much Trouble!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robert8wolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
The New Loretta Hotel
The New Loretta Hotel
#54 of 60 in Llandudno
425 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.3 mi away
Baytree Hotel
Baytree Hotel
#53 of 60 in Llandudno
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,268 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#39 of 60 in Llandudno
471 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatsworth House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatsworth House Hotel

Address: Gloddaeth Crescent, Llandudno LL30 2XS, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: $79 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chatsworth House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Victorian hotel situated in the centre of the promenade. The beach is opposite the hotel and the main shopping street is directly behind and only minutes away from the theatre. We have a very limited spaced free car park within the hotel, the majority of parking is on street on the promenade (£1.50 per day low season £3.00 per day high season (correct at time of posting this message)). Badge holders have free unrestricted parking, except in the coach bays. Please feel free to contact the hotel for any further details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chatsworth House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatsworth Hotel Llandudno
Chatsworth House Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing