We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Few days break! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Karden House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Karden House Hotel
Ranked #20 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Few days break! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Home tomorrow so thought I would write this whilst here. Lovely little avenue, two mins from the beach. Quiet, pretty and seconds from the shops still.


The outside is pretty, well looked after and we checked in and met a lovely warm and friendly guy who was so pleasant. Room on ground floor is beautiful and spotless. Great size, and with my daughter and I both in poor health ATM due to breast cancer and my daughters hip problems this has been the perfect break away to relax and feel chilled out.


Breakfast this morning was great. Cereal, lovely cooked breakfast and perfect eggs! Coffee perfect, seeded bread offered and just lovely! Suppose only extra things that would be nice would be fans in the bedrooms for those of us whom like to keep cool at night time but that's just me and dosent deter anyway by the friendly and warm service. My daughter is writing her review tomorrow when we leave

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    58
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
67
129
51
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed for just 1 night,lovely husband and wife team. Our room was immaculate with en suite facilities and great little extras,hairdryer,tea and coffee making facilities,toiletries.
Breakfast was a real treat and really made our day,choice of fresh fruit,cereals,juices and full english breakfast,would go again very impressive and well worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Booked for a 2 night romantic break and were impressed by this updated , classy little establishment .
The room was perfect, even the 2 extra beds ( I think we got a family room) and the added touch of fresh strawberries, watermelon and real coffee alongside a great fry up was first class!!
Would definitely recommend

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sophie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in a double room with breakfast. The room was quite honestly the cleanest B&B room I've ever stayed in and is extremely good value for money. The owners are really friendly and even helped me to get a parking space outside on what was a busy sunny Sunday when we arrived. Great breakfast and location. Highly recommended for short breaks in Llandudno.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

been to karden hotel for a two night stay,the hotel has a quiet rule after 9.30 pm so it was very peaceful.
The bed was comfortable and the room well equipped, tv,hairdrier,coffee tea making facilities,shower loo,with soap shampoo and towels.
breakfast was cereal,fruit and yoghurt then a cooked breakfast all very tasty.
the hotel is well situated within 200 yards of the train station close to town centre and near the beach.the owners are pleasant and helpful will certainly use the karden again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandysid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights with our 17mth old little boy, who was made to feel very welcome.
A travel cot and booster seat were provided for him, even baby cutlery and plates which was a nice touch!
Breakfast was very nice and nothing was too much trouble.
The owners were very friendly and welcoming and the room was very comfortable.

Room Tip: We had room 6 on the front of the property, first floor. Had a double and a single bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidaygirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Booked for a Saturday night stay in June.
Only 100 yards from the railway station, and 100 yards from the main shopping street.
Made very welcome and was pleased with the room and bed.
Breakfast was excellent.
Very good value stay that I would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busybodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.8 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#35 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karden House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karden House Hotel

Property: Karden House Hotel
Address: 16 Charlton Street | Off Trinity Square, Llandudno LL30 2AA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#13 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#15 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Karden House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful, Family-owned small Hotel set in the heart of North Wales' premier resort Town. Open all year. Standing in a tree lined avenue which is lparticularly lovely in the Autumn. Award winning establishment. Large enough to ensure your enjoyment yet small enough to care. As listed in "Hidden places of Wales. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, LateRooms, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Karden House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karden Hotel Llandudno
Karden House Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing