We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”
Review of Crickleigh House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Crickleigh House
Ranked #6 of 145 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Lovely people and a great location just off the front but near enough to the centre to be nice and quiet.
No choice of toast at breakfast and the mushrooms were like rubber. Other peoples hairs around the sink were off putting but overall good value for money

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillnVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
There are newer reviews for Crickleigh House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 308 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here after finding it by chance on booking.com and what a great find. We had a warm welcome and we were made to feel right at home from the start. It's well run, extremely clean and the owners are so friendly. Our room was great and spacious and they have thought of every little detail from 2 wine glasses and bottle opener to the dressing gowns in the bathroom. The cooked breakfast was lovely and tailored to what you like with a variety of cereal, fruit and yoghurt. The location is perfect, walking distance to the promenade yet just far enough out for it to be really quiet at night. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsKG13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Great 2 night stay. Excellent hosts Edna and Phil. A large double room beautifully furnished and decorated. bed was comfortable, everything was clean. would stay there again. Breakfast was very good and tailored to your own requirements.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Myself, my husband and two friends have just returned from a one night stay at Crickleigh House. Both rooms were absolutely beautiful, breakfast was cooked to perfection and Phil and Edna were very welcoming and lovely hosts. We requested two rooms on a lower floor and got exactly what we asked for. Crickliegh House is full of character, lovingly furnished, extremely spacious and a credit to Phil and Edna. Parking was not a problem as there are six rooms and six car park spaces. The hotel is excellent value for money, in a lovely quiet location but only a two minute walk to all amenities. We look forward to returning. Thanks for a wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We chose to stay for 4 nights having viewed all the positive reviews, and after a friendly welcome at the squeaky front door from Phil, was a little disappointed that the room I'd requested had not been allocated despite giving 2 weeks notice. Room 4 faces the house next door, and main street, and is strangely appointed with the tv fixed flat and high on a wall diagonally across from a four poster bed which makes viewing a little uncomfortable as you can only watch tv from the bed. The bed is a bit short, so you have to lie sideways if over 6 feet tall. There is a small table and chairs by the window which you have to squeeze past to access the far side of the bedroom. I managed to hit my head a number of times on the 4 poster which was a bit annoying and painful. The bedding was really nice and comfortable, and the bathroom large but a bit dull, with a very low WC. The shower was faulty, and could not be turned off at the unit, nor could the correct temperature found without the mix being too hot or too cold at first. Phil did say however that the room was next to be refurbished and revamped. The breakfast was very good, and the service was excellent, with good portions and variety.
Overall, we had an enjoyable stay, but just felt a little underwhelmed and felt that things could have been better.

Room Tip: Room 4 has a 4poster bed, so if you are 6 foot and over, the bed is too short to enable you to lie s...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Cant believe what an absolute bargain this guest house is. Cheaper than a travel lodge and far superior. free on-site parking and bang in the middle of Llandudno. Our room was, I think one of the smallest in the hotel but was adequate and beautifully furnished.It had a Small bathroom but with a great hot, powerful shower. Tea and coffee making facilites in the room with biscuits and the aforementioned jelly babies! The breakfast was sublime! Fresh fruit salad, cereal and any type of cooked breakfast freshly made to your liking. We have stayed in much pricier and posher hotels and havent received breakfasts as good as this. Well done to all the staff. We wouldnt hesitate to return to this little gem.

Room Tip: A lot of stairs to rooms on the top floor. Will not be suitable for people with mobility issues
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunlover187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in August - me, my daughter and my parents. The B&B was lovely, very clean and the hosts, Phil & Edna were very welcoming. Edna went out of her way to arrange for balloons, banners, cake and candles when she heard it was my daughter's 14th birthday. A lovely surprise! Free wi-fi and jelly babies... excellent!! Close to the promenade and the train to the Great Orme too. The breakfasts were amazing. Very tasty and filled us up for the day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra_W2157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,399 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
943 reviews
0.3 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 145 in Llandudno
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adcote House
Adcote House
#2 of 145 in Llandudno
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crickleigh House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crickleigh House

Address: 39 Lloyd Street, Llandudno LL30 2YG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: $82 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crickleigh House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Crickleigh House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crickleigh House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing