We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay, wonderful hosts”
Review of Crickleigh House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Crickleigh House
Ranked #10 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay, wonderful hosts”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Myself, my husband and two friends have just returned from a one night stay at Crickleigh House. Both rooms were absolutely beautiful, breakfast was cooked to perfection and Phil and Edna were very welcoming and lovely hosts. We requested two rooms on a lower floor and got exactly what we asked for. Crickliegh House is full of character, lovingly furnished, extremely spacious and a credit to Phil and Edna. Parking was not a problem as there are six rooms and six car park spaces. The hotel is excellent value for money, in a lovely quiet location but only a two minute walk to all amenities. We look forward to returning. Thanks for a wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    36
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
178
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We chose to stay for 4 nights having viewed all the positive reviews, and after a friendly welcome at the squeaky front door from Phil, was a little disappointed that the room I'd requested had not been allocated despite giving 2 weeks notice. Room 4 faces the house next door, and main street, and is strangely appointed with the tv fixed flat and high on a wall diagonally across from a four poster bed which makes viewing a little uncomfortable as you can only watch tv from the bed. The bed is a bit short, so you have to lie sideways if over 6 feet tall. There is a small table and chairs by the window which you have to squeeze past to access the far side of the bedroom. I managed to hit my head a number of times on the 4 poster which was a bit annoying and painful. The bedding was really nice and comfortable, and the bathroom large but a bit dull, with a very low WC. The shower was faulty, and could not be turned off at the unit, nor could the correct temperature found without the mix being too hot or too cold at first. Phil did say however that the room was next to be refurbished and revamped. The breakfast was very good, and the service was excellent, with good portions and variety.
Overall, we had an enjoyable stay, but just felt a little underwhelmed and felt that things could have been better.

Room Tip: Room 4 has a 4poster bed, so if you are 6 foot and over, the bed is too short to enable you to lie s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Cant believe what an absolute bargain this guest house is. Cheaper than a travel lodge and far superior. free on-site parking and bang in the middle of Llandudno. Our room was, I think one of the smallest in the hotel but was adequate and beautifully furnished.It had a Small bathroom but with a great hot, powerful shower. Tea and coffee making facilites in the room with biscuits and the aforementioned jelly babies! The breakfast was sublime! Fresh fruit salad, cereal and any type of cooked breakfast freshly made to your liking. We have stayed in much pricier and posher hotels and havent received breakfasts as good as this. Well done to all the staff. We wouldnt hesitate to return to this little gem.

Room Tip: A lot of stairs to rooms on the top floor. Will not be suitable for people with mobility issues
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunlover187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in August - me, my daughter and my parents. The B&B was lovely, very clean and the hosts, Phil & Edna were very welcoming. Edna went out of her way to arrange for balloons, banners, cake and candles when she heard it was my daughter's 14th birthday. A lovely surprise! Free wi-fi and jelly babies... excellent!! Close to the promenade and the train to the Great Orme too. The breakfasts were amazing. Very tasty and filled us up for the day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra_W2157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Decided to stay here after reading previous reviews,can only say they were spot on!
Very clean,very roomy,Edna and Phil were lovely hosts,breakfast was nice. Really can't say anymore other than do not hesitate to book if your staying in Llandudno. We WILL be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank latics09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Turned up shown to my room with a big smile...

The room is beautiful and clean. I have free wifi a nice widescreen TV, tea and coffee, complimentary toiletries, big bathroom, great shower, flannels and towels a massive bed and the best of all there are free Jelly Babies...

All for £60.00!

You cant go wrong, if you are in Llandudno, then book here. I honestly cant fault it.

My only complaint about Llandudno (not the B&B) is the bloody Seagulls at 5 in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrangeGoblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Return back here as often as I can, and a warm welcome is always there for you.
Have recommended to friends and they all love to stay here too. Spotlessly clean, the breakfast is the best you'd get anywhere.
Thank you Edna for always making our stay so enjoyable, and can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheshireMally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
877 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,344 reviews
0.9 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,185 reviews
0.3 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
452 reviews
0.4 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#5 of 144 in Llandudno
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crickleigh House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crickleigh House

Property: Crickleigh House
Address: 39 Lloyd Street, Llandudno LL30 2YG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crickleigh House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Crickleigh House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crickleigh House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing