We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect b and b!”
Review of Crickleigh House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Crickleigh House
Ranked #6 of 145 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Cant believe what an absolute bargain this guest house is. Cheaper than a travel lodge and far superior. free on-site parking and bang in the middle of Llandudno. Our room was, I think one of the smallest in the hotel but was adequate and beautifully furnished.It had a Small bathroom but with a great hot, powerful shower. Tea and coffee making facilites in the room with biscuits and the aforementioned jelly babies! The breakfast was sublime! Fresh fruit salad, cereal and any type of cooked breakfast freshly made to your liking. We have stayed in much pricier and posher hotels and havent received breakfasts as good as this. Well done to all the staff. We wouldnt hesitate to return to this little gem.

Room Tip: A lot of stairs to rooms on the top floor. Will not be suitable for people with mobility issues
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunlover187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
There are newer reviews for Crickleigh House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 308 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in August - me, my daughter and my parents. The B&B was lovely, very clean and the hosts, Phil & Edna were very welcoming. Edna went out of her way to arrange for balloons, banners, cake and candles when she heard it was my daughter's 14th birthday. A lovely surprise! Free wi-fi and jelly babies... excellent!! Close to the promenade and the train to the Great Orme too. The breakfasts were amazing. Very tasty and filled us up for the day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra_W2157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Decided to stay here after reading previous reviews,can only say they were spot on!
Very clean,very roomy,Edna and Phil were lovely hosts,breakfast was nice. Really can't say anymore other than do not hesitate to book if your staying in Llandudno. We WILL be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank latics09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Turned up shown to my room with a big smile...

The room is beautiful and clean. I have free wifi a nice widescreen TV, tea and coffee, complimentary toiletries, big bathroom, great shower, flannels and towels a massive bed and the best of all there are free Jelly Babies...

All for £60.00!

You cant go wrong, if you are in Llandudno, then book here. I honestly cant fault it.

My only complaint about Llandudno (not the B&B) is the bloody Seagulls at 5 in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrangeGoblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Return back here as often as I can, and a warm welcome is always there for you.
Have recommended to friends and they all love to stay here too. Spotlessly clean, the breakfast is the best you'd get anywhere.
Thank you Edna for always making our stay so enjoyable, and can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheshireMally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We booked the crickleigh through booking.com and it was on 60 pounds, very good value and a very warm friendly welcome it was lovely. The room was very clean, very nicely decorated and very lovely cozy bed. Very quite location but 5 min walk to the seafront which was ideal. We went to Harvey's bar and grill for food which was also good.

Room Tip: Room 21 was lovely
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MandNewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed here in July. The rooms were spotless and comfortable
The breakfast was 5 star fresh fruit salad full English and cereals toast and fresh orange juice. Would definitely recommend this guest house

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cally481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,399 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
943 reviews
0.3 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 145 in Llandudno
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adcote House
Adcote House
#2 of 145 in Llandudno
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crickleigh House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crickleigh House

Address: 39 Lloyd Street, Llandudno LL30 2YG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: $82 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crickleigh House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Crickleigh House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crickleigh House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing