We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic holiday”
Review of Seaclyffe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seaclyffe Hotel
Ranked #50 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Well what can i say about my stay at this beautiful hotel.....the staff were very welcoming and helpful through out our stay always had a smile and would go out there way to help. the room was small but very nice clean and cosy. The food was very tasty nom nom, and offered a wide choice. Very handy for the geat orme tram way, and sea front. would like to say a massive thank you from myself and husband for a lovely stay at your hotel and we will be back again soon maybe even with grandkids. Mr and Mrs capewell :-)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 125 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

A little tire looking from the outside yet a lovely hotel cosy and friendly welcoming staff. Food was excellent and home cooked. Our room (tho small) was a lovely clean, warm and cosy. All in all well worth the money. Hope to visit again. Thank you ladies & gent for a most peasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Utter Crap.
I would rather sleep in the gutter than experience this Faulty Towers garbage again.

After being kept up most of my first night of a two night stay by loud guests, the receptionist assured me that they would have a word, but it wasn't the fault of the Hotel.

The Morning after it was AGREED that i would not be staying the second night and that I would be charged for one night.

I paid £70 cash at reception, only to find that my debit card had also been charged.

After numerous e-mails and phone calls I finally got a response, only to be called a liar, and that I would not be getting the refund for the second night in which I did not stay.

I found the hotel Manager's attitude nothing short of Disgusting, and pathetic. Deliberately encouraging the receptionist to cover up her wrongdoing's..

A perfect example of Rip-Off Britain.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We arrived at this hotel having read other reviews, but went anyway. On arrival the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and tidy, the breakfast was first class. It was well worth the money and though a little tired in parts it seems to be suffering from bad publicity that is in my view unfounded. What do people want for the price 5 star get real. the only gloom on the horizon was a bunch of noisy guests who though it acceptable to be yelling, laughing and joking after 2am when they came in.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Lovely hotel and friendly staff, the two girls were great, really welcoming. Food excellent and home cooked. Our room was a little tired but lovely and warm and clean. All in all well worth the money and cosy. Would come again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lyndaWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Accompanied by 28 walkers from N. England we enjoyed 3 nights stay at this hotel. Having read tripadvisor we were concerned.We need not have worried. The rooms were spotless, the staff were most helpful and friendly and the half board left us amazed at how they could manage it at the price. Each evening there was an entertainer who had us dancing until our respectable bed times.We were jeallous of those who had baths but the showers were generally efficient.OK it is not the Ritz but it was clean, comfortable, welcoming and the staff worked like trojans (or the Welsh equivalent!!). Also it was quiet and very handy for the lift up the Great Orme.We were on a David Urquart walking weekend and all generally agreed we got value.

Room Tip: If you like a bath get such a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappyChappy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

A group of us visited this hotel last year. When we first arrived we were not greeted by the manager. In one of our room the heater leaked and a friend burnt herself on it. We were told it would be sorted out asap but was still not fixed at the end of the holiday.The dinning room was in the basement down really steep dark narrow stairs which were not suitable for the elderly or disabled. The dinning room and food was nice and the two waitresses were lovely. But we wouldn't recommend this hotel for elderly or small children.

Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
4  Thank Gem J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
Trevone Hotel
Trevone Hotel
#45 of 60 in Llandudno
206 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
491 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#42 of 60 in Llandudno
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#23 of 60 in Llandudno
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#43 of 60 in Llandudno
333 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#33 of 60 in Llandudno
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaclyffe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaclyffe Hotel

Address: 11-12 Church Walks | Conwy, Llandudno LL30 2HG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: $90 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaclyffe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Church Walks, the Seaclyffe Hotel is a minutes walk from the Great Orme Tramway, and a five minute stroll to Llandudno's North Shore Beach, Pier, bars, restaurants and shops. A half an hours drive will take you to the villages of Snowdonia National Park. The hotel offers 27 bedrooms to included family, double and single en-suite rooms, with freeview televisions and a cooked breakfast included. To relax after a day enjoying the beautiful North Wales coast, you and your guests can choose to enjoy a drink in the conservatory bar, entertainment room (entertainment is sometimes provided by local singers and musicians), television lounge or gardens. Free high-speed wifi is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Seaclyffe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaclyffe Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing