We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location with lovely staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Annan Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Annan Hotel
Ranked #15 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Perfect Location with lovely staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We have just spent 4 lovely days at the Annan Hotel and we will definitely be going back again.
The staff were very welcoming and friendly, always smiling and very helpful.
I could not fault anything about the breakfast and they were so happy to create the breakfast you wanted. The one thing that stands Annan out from other hotels we have stayed at for breakfast, was the fact they used known brands and not the cheap alternatives. There was so much on offer that we were full all day.
The hotel is spotlessly clean from the front entrance right through. I can not complain about our room as it was clean, comfortable and a perfect base. I was however concerned about the state of repair to rhe very old window frames. We always have a window open and when we opened on of the windows, the whole frame came open and the glass was about to fall out, this then only left one very small window that we were able to open. This however did not and will not stop us going again, we have now found the perfect location for our weekends in Llandudno and the fact they have parking is a complete bonus and it was great being able to leave it there for four days safely.
Thank you to all the staff you're amazing. See you all again very soon

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank June J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    46
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
75
184
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Hotel was clean, staff very friendly and helpful, room was good, breakfast was excellent. The car park is the bonus, its plenty big enough although with leaving on the Friday it was only possible to leave the car there till lunch time which was fair enough. I left at around 10 and got on the free parking on Gloddaeth Ave which was brilliant. Hotel is positioned well for the town, the pier and prom, the tram up to the Orme, West shore and Haulfre gardens. The guests lounge was comfy with people gathering there before going off for dinner and meeting up again when they arrived back, great company for me on my own. I bought sandwiches etc one very wet night and stayed in the lounge which was preferable to being alone in my room. Will definitely go again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Myself and my husband stayed along with my parents and we all could not fault this hotel. Both rooms were lovely and of a good size, the welcome tray was adequately stocked and replenished daily. Breakfast was lovely and the staff were very attentive and pleasant, the hospitality bar although whilst we stayed was quiet was very welcoming and cosy . The large car park ment we didn't have to worry about the car all weekend.

Will be coming again and would recommend to all ages

Room Tip: room 11 had a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Had a great stay. Nothing too much trouble, even allowed to leave the car on car park all day on the day if departure. My son arrived early with a young baby, they were allowed their room as soon as they got there. Will definitely stay there again, clean, hospitable, and great value. Only one negative, stayed in room 17, and bathroom did let it down, smelt damp, and nowhere to hang clothes whilst showering!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mizzyshropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

I was looking for a reasonably priced single room (often scarcer than hen's teeth), and the Annan has two of them! Quite small but sufficient size, clean, well appointed. About the smallest flat screen TV I've ever seen, but I only watched the news on it. Good range of options for breakfast and friendly service. One table per room, so you don't get a choice of where you sit; OK for me, but I was sorry for the couple sitting in the back corner of an almost empty room. I was a bit suspicious of the coffee, too; it came so quickly and didn't have the feel of freshly brewed ground coffee.

The staff are really helpful too; helped me work out the sunday bus timetables, and let me leave a bag after checkout.

This may not be the most uptodate, luxurious hotel, but it makes up for that with charm, location and value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisAR_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorks
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We were on a short motorcycle touring break of the region and the location was ideal, with easy evening access to bars and restaurants. The proprietor was friendly, courteous and most helpful. For example, we asked about the best local places for an evening meal and chose two of the recommended and were not disappointed with the food. Our bedroom was clean, spacious and with a comfortable king-size bed as well as nice TV and coffee-making facilities. The breakfast was nicely prepared and service 'with a smile'. Would stay here again - no problem.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrGYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

5 of us just stayed for 2 nights, Couldn't fault the service.
Excellent friendly staff in the dining room, nothing too much trouble, Honesty bar worked really well for us and a nice added touch.

Would definitely stay again and recommend it.
The 1 downside was the towels weren't changed over so were still wet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zzippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
1.0 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#12 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annan Hotel

Property: Annan Hotel
Address: 1 Abbey Road, Llandudno LL30 2EA, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant, detached Bed & Breakfast hotel set within its own grounds in a quiet location just a couple of minutes walk from the promenade and town centre. Established in 1945, we offer an efficient service, friendly staff and a warm welcome. There is an ornate, spacious dining room, a residents lounge - reserved for hotel guests and gardens in which to sit and relax. A large car park provides ample parking for all residents - a rarity in Llandudno. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Annan Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing