We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Agar House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Agar House
Ranked #37 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Maeve, the owner, took us in as last-minute walk-in guests at 6 p.m., then proceeded to treat us as though we were old friends. The B&B is clean and comfortable, located on a beautiful, quiet residential street, but a close walk to the center of the town's action. Breakfast was lovely. Don't miss Maeve's homemade orange marmalade!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank WiseParty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgarHouse, Owner at Agar House, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

It was lovely to meet you both and I hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels in Wales and UK. Thank you for your positive comments and for taking the time to review Agar House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 142 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2012

What a treat to stay at such a lovely bed and breakfast. On arrival we were greeted by Maeve and Tim the owners who went through all the attractions and good restaurants in the area.
Our rooms were immaculate and contemporary and very spacious as I was in a family room with two children.
Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice and cooked breakfast was sourced locally. Our booking was for myself and other family members so we had 4 of the rooms which was fantastic to stay altogether all in one place. Great location on 5 mins walk into the main part of Llandudno.
We will be booking up again in the near future.

Room Tip: If you are a family of four the attic room is very spacious ensuite with an additional separate bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosaD198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgarHouse, Owner at Agar House, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review Agar House. It was so lovely to meet your family in June and I am so glad you all enjoyed your stay. Enjoy the rest of the Summer and see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We have just had a weekend break at Agar House. The rooms were lovely, clean and comfortable. Maeve made us feel very welcome and recommended places to eat and visit.It was a very enjoyable stay and we look forward to coming again in the future.
The Carter Family

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I stayed here with my boyfriend last year in august and was made to feel really welcome. We were given plenty of good advice on the surrounding area and the room was lovely and clean. It is a short walk into the town and plenty of free parking outside the hotel. I just wish i had booked direcdtly rather than gone through another website. I would definatly recommend it to anyone and stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgarHouse, Owner at Agar House, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Amy thank you so much for posting a review and even better your lovely photos on Agar House. I had forgotten how lovely my hanging baskets were in fact they are nearly ready to come out for this Summer. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Enjoy your Summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We have just had a five day break at Agar house Tim & maeve gave us a warm friendly welcome To their bed and breakfast, our room was lovely bright and clean,Breakfast was amazing it was very good my husband enjoyed a full english every morning i am more cerceal and toast person,it was all very good,Maeve gave us some good places to go and see it was so helpfull we will be back if we come back to Llandudno thankyou we had a great time you were great hosts

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank modonnacoDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgarHouse, Owner at Agar House, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

It was lovely to meet you Brian and Ann and of course your father. Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Agar House and our lovely garden area in Llandudno. Have a lovely Summer and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

In late March this year we (four golfing swedish gentlemen) stayed a week at Agar House and we very much enjoyed the hospitality and care we were given by Maeve and Tim. Furthermore Agar House is excellent placed near city pubs and restaurants and easy to reach driving into Llandudno. The surroundings are nice and lovely, the rooms comfortable and the staying was just fantastic (lovely weather - warm and no rain) - Thank you Tim and Maeve
Rolf Enstom

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rolf E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgarHouse, Owner at Agar House, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you all and I am so glad the weather was so good for your Golfing Holiday. Have a lovely Summer and see you again. Currently weather very warm and sunny in Llandudno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

My wife and i stayed with Tim and Maeve for a couple of nights in the middle of September,and couldn't have made a better choice. As B & B Owners ourselves we are probably the most critical but we didn't find a single problem. The place is spotless,the food top notch and Tim and Maeve are the perfect hosts.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stephen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgarHouse, Owner at Agar House, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2011

Thank you so much for both your reviews. It was lovely to meet you both and we are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and you had a well deserved break from you own business. We hope to welcome you back in the future and once again thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 mi away
Beach House
Beach House
#55 of 146 in Llandudno
175 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,317 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#5 of 60 in Llandudno
873 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#33 of 60 in Llandudno
506 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#32 of 60 in Llandudno
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agar House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agar House

Address: 17 St. Davids Road, Llandudno LL30 2UL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: $99 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Agar House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agar House is a friendly and lovely Edwardian three star guest house in the picturesque resort town of Llandudno, North Wales. Perfectly situated in one of Llandudno's most beautiful and quiet areas, Agar House is just a short walk away from all of the town's shopping areas, theatres and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Agar House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agar House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing