We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place with nice hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse
Ranked #12 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 26, 2009

Me and my wife randomly stumbled on this nice B&B. The room was clean and comfortable (although a bit small), breakfast was good and the hosts were very nice and helpful. Additionally, wireless internet access was available which was also important to us. Location is excellent, as it is 5 minute walk from the docks and very quite.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roni_stern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 355 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2009

My wife & I went for a long weekend sat to tue without pre booking & we were very lucky to find Hafan-y-mor where Richard & Mair run what is the best B&B we have ever stayed at.
The room was exellant & the breakfasts were second to none. Thank you for a nice break.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davidw282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

A true family run B&B in an attractive location, Hafan-Y;Mor welcomed me and my partner with warmth and a most attractive, totally spotless ensuite room at a highly competative price. As i wasnt sure of directions ,I was greatly helped by emailed foolproof help to the attractive street in which this hidden gem nestles, and no parking restrictions!
The room was spotless, comfortable and well equiped. Lots of local info was available in a handy guide, including ideas for a wide range of eateries of all types.
Breakfast was both delicious and generous with only top grade fare on offer. On arrival I was asked if any special dietary needs were required, and example of that extra mile the hosts go to that typified our highly satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vandenplaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2009

very warm and welcoming from check-in to check-out. Richard and mair could not do enough to help. The room was clean and airy. Breakfast is definately not to be missed and will more than set you up for the day. The location could not be better, being so close to shops, restraunts and attractions, yet is quiet at night.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthWalesBigbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2009

This is a wondeful guest house.
This visit was our second 2 day stay in the last year.
The guest house is ideally situtated on a quiet road which is very close to the promenade, shops and the pier.
Richard and Mair are very welcoming and friendly owners who have an in depth knowledge of the local area.
Our room was extremely spacious and comfortable.
Breakfast was lovely.
We would recommend staying at Hafan-y-Mor to any visitors to Llandudno.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AandRSale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2009

Accomodation and food was lovely. Richard and Mair make you feel really welcome and are very helpful with local information.
Room was lovely, roomy, easy chairs to sit in the bay window watching the world go by.
Llandudno is a great place to wander around, clean, tidy, not overly busy, plenty of shows in an evening if that is your thing, great place to go and relax and a great base to go walking - Great and Little Orme, along the coast, up the Conwy valley etc etc.
Weather always been great everytime we have been!
Highly recommended for a great relaxing break - you wont regret it.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muppet46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2009

From the moment I arrived at Hafan Y Mor Mair and Richard made me feel like one of the family. The bedroom was comfortable, clean and bright. The breakfast was just what I needed to get going for the day. Hafan Y Mor is centrally located within Llandudno so it was very easy to walk to the shops, restaurants and beach. Llandudno is a great place to use as a base for seeing more of North Wales and would defintely recommend Hafan Y Mor as the ideal Guest House.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragonsmaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 146 in Llandudno
252 reviews
0 mi away
Glascoed Guest House
Glascoed Guest House
#10 of 146 in Llandudno
421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lynton House
Lynton House
#5 of 146 in Llandudno
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
No. 9 Guest House
No. 9 Guest House
#17 of 146 in Llandudno
245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#3 of 146 in Llandudno
761 reviews
1 mi away
The Kendrick Guest House
The Kendrick Guest House
#7 of 146 in Llandudno
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse

Address: 8 Chapel Street, Llandudno LL30 2SY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: $103 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Richard and Mair welcome you to their 'Haven by the sea.' Hafan-y-Mor Guest House is conveniently located on the level in the heart of the Victorian sea-side resort of Llandudno where we provide quality 3 star bed and breakfast accommodation. Avoid using online booking agents and receive the best rates by booking direct with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing