We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse
Ranked #11 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 7, 2013

What a great find, we went away on spec for a couple of days without booking in advance and came across this Guest House, where we decided to stay for 2 nights. From the moment we walked through the door we were made very welcome, the room was bright & airy and well equipped but most of al it was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was fabulous with a great choice of cereals, fruit, cooked breakfast etc. Lovely family run Guest House ideally situated for beach, shops, restaurants. Will definitely stay again next time we visit Llandudno. Thanks to Richard & Mair for a lovely stay.
Shirley & Michael McGrady Oldham

Room Tip: Room no.3 was at the front of the property with a large bay window, very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 354 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

We wanted a base for visiting the area and picked the best Guest House in Llandudno. Hosts and family very friendly and attention to detail. Stay was relaxing, comfortable, location brilliant for Llandudno itself and surrounding area. Breakfast was delicious and set you up for the day. We would definitely recommend staying at Hafan-y-Mor and will be returning ourselves as just not enought time to see everything. Lots to do and see.

Room Tip: Room we had was very comfortable, clean and although on the front was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Llandudno is a lovely seaside town and we so wished that we had more time to spend there. We arrived after 8pm, easily found the B and B and had time after checking in to have a nice long wander about the town. The prom is just a few blocks away where you can stroll and smell the sea air, there are tourist markers around the entire town along a self guided walking tour you can do after things close-very nice after a long car day,. It is such a quiet charming place I would love to return.
The B and B is perfectly central and has ample street parking. Richard was helpful and punctual so we had plenty of time in the morning to get to our Irish ferry after a lovely breakfast. The hotel is clean and comfortable and we'd stay again. La Taverna Italian restaurant a few blocks away had great food and a real family atmosphere...check it out.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janmad2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

On arriving early we asked if we could leave all our stuff inside, not only did they help carry the stuff from the car 30metres up road but also when we returned from our day out they had moved all our bags upstairs into our room. Really nice friendly couple who made us and our little girl feel very welcome. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulandViktoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

It was my first time visit Llandudno with my son and stay at Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse. Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse is an excellent place to stay. Friendly hosts, nice accomodation and clean rooms, as well as the breakfast that gives energy for walking around Llandudno :) We will take this holiday memory back to Indonesia and will come back next year :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dias-Indonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I recently stayed 3 nights at this wonderful guesthouse, with my daughter. This accommodation, the breakfast, and genuinely caring hosts, will help to make it a memorable experience. Everything about it was perfect....the room, cleanliness, the breakfast, the location, and again - the owners. They both exude this sincere and natural care for their guests, along with a conscientious attention to detail. You are made to feel cared for in every aspect....which surpasses most experiences of this type. Best B & B i have ever stayed in. We loved it, and wholeheartedly recommend it. Just a few minutes walk to beach and shops too. Superior. And the nicest, kindest couple you could hope to meet.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 5. A double and a single bed. Large room, large closet, v large shower and bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 418Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Each time me and my partner stay in Llandudno we ALWAYS stay here. Richard and Mair are so friendly and can't do enough to welcome and accommodate you. Location is brilliant about 5 mins or less from the front. Rooms are so comfy and spotlessly clean. We always have the veggie breakfast which is really yummy!Hopefully not long till we stay again :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faye_Hilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 146 in Llandudno
250 reviews
0 mi away
Glascoed Guest House
Glascoed Guest House
#9 of 146 in Llandudno
421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#3 of 146 in Llandudno
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
No. 9 Guest House
No. 9 Guest House
#18 of 146 in Llandudno
245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lynton House
Lynton House
#5 of 146 in Llandudno
1,071 reviews
1 mi away
The Kendrick Guest House
The Kendrick Guest House
#7 of 146 in Llandudno
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse

Address: 8 Chapel Street, Llandudno LL30 2SY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: $99 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Richard and Mair welcome you to their 'Haven by the sea.' Hafan-y-Mor Guest House is conveniently located on the level in the heart of the Victorian sea-side resort of Llandudno where we provide quality 3 star bed and breakfast accommodation. Avoid using online booking agents and receive the best rates by booking direct with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing