We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another lovely visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse
Ranked #11 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another lovely visit”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had another lovely visit to Hafan-y-Mor. Although a fleeting visit this time we were warmly welcomed by Mair, Richard and family. A comfortable nights sleep followed by a delicious Welsh breakfast got the day off to a good start. Nothing is too much trouble for Mair and Richard and they will always do that little something extra to make our stay even nicer. I forgot to pack a bucket and spade for our daughter's visit to the beach so Richard lent us one of his daughters'. That made the visit complete for our little girl.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dragonsmaidMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    20
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
108
161
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had a lovely stay - the owners were very accomodating and welcoming to our small daughter.
The little touches made it feel more than 3 stars - like the lovely towels and bedding, and the breakfast was great.
Thanks for a lovely weekend!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emma b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

A great b&b that is immaculately clean, the beds are lovely and comfy and the shower was lovely big and powerful. We were there for the triathlon and they were really helpful looking after my sons bike, and even came and supported him \and timed him during the race. he asked if he wanted anything specific for breakfast due to competing, and did him something not on the menu. The full breakfast it fantastic and was to much for me to eat, my hubby helped me out. It is conveniently located near the front and shops but is very quiet at night. I would recommend it to any one going to llandudno, we will stop again next year

Room Tip: we were in a family room (5) and were three adults it was plenty big enough for us,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsthatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I've stayed in many B&B's all over the country and I have to stay this was probably the best one I'd stayed in. My girlfriend and I were made to feel very welcome by Richard. The room was excellent, it was very clean, had lovely big windows which really brightened the room up. We also had a TV with Freeview and a really nice shower.

The breakfast was delicious, we both had the full Welsh breakfast, I've never tasted bacon and sausage as nice as that before. The whole stay was excellent value for money.

We'd definitely stay here again next time we visit Llandudno.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Accomodation and food was lovely. Richard and Mair were very friendly and are very helpful with lots of local information.
Room was very clean , breakfast excellent,can not fault this guesthouse at all ,Llandudno is a great place to explore, great place to go and relax and a great place to go walking - Great and Little Orme, along the coast, up the Conwy valley .
Highly recommended for a great break, reveiws say it all !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
teresa and ian warrington

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This was our first visit to Llandudno and we could not have picked a better B&B. Brilliant location, the breakfasts were amazing and the room was spotless. Superb hosts who made us very welcome. Our 10 year-old enjoyed the hot chocolate provided in the room and at breakfast! We stayed in the triple room and had a great nights sleep each night, comfy beds, no noise whatsoever and the free WiFi was a bonus. Can't fault it, a lovely stay, we really didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We have stayed for a week in May and everything was first class as usual. Been coming to Hafan -y-Mor for a couple of years and enjoyed our stay every time. Richard and Mair are excellent hosts and the food is lovely. Nothing is too much trouble and the room is well presented, comfy and very clean. We would recommend Hafan-y-Mor for location to easy access to shops and the beach in Llandudno. Looking forward to coming back soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank designer12310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 144 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#4 of 144 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adcote House
Adcote House
#3 of 144 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glascoed Guest House
Glascoed Guest House
#9 of 144 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse

Property: Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse
Address: 8 Chapel Street, Llandudno LL30 2SY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Richard and Mair welcome you to their 'Haven by the sea.' Hafan-y-Mor Guest House is conveniently located on the level in the heart of the Victorian sea-side resort of Llandudno where we provide quality 3 star bed and breakfast accommodation. Avoid using online booking agents and receive the best rates by booking direct with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing