We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse
Ranked #11 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We frequently stay with Mair and Richard at Hafan y Mor while visiting family in the area. The welcome is always friendly, with well maintained and clean rooms and a great breakfast. Mair and Richard are very knowlegeable about the local area with lots of great ideas about places to visit and eat.

Room Tip: Mair and Richard have a room on the ground floor for easy access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 353 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

Once again we have had a Lovey break at this guest house,we stayed in a freshly decorated room,super clean,the welsh breakfast was very well cooked with plenty of choice,Richard and Mair are very welcoming and make you feel very welcome,it's a five star place with a three star price

Room Tip: Family room at top of house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesly7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at Hafan y Mor in Feb half term. We were in the attic in a family room with our 3year old daughter who was accomodated in every way. I even was served a bowl of cinamon poridge - pregnant cravings. Nothing was too much for Richard and Mair. Thank you for our stay and your hospitality.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sara_srs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Just spent a brilliant weekend away, such a warm, friendly, clean place to stay, breakfast was delicious (sausages to die for), nothing was too much trouble, Richard was very friendly & has an extensive knowledge of all the surrounding area's, we were made to feel very welcome :) Will be returning & will be reccomending to others xx

Room Tip: Fantastic value for money! a very clean, friendly warm place to stay ....we thoroughly enjoyed our s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Thank you Mair and Richard for yet another great stay. As always we had a clean, comfortable and relaxing room with a hot, tasty and filling breakfast in the mornings. Nothing is too much trouble and children are very warmly welcomed. Mair and Richard have lots of local knowledge and are more than willing to recommend lots of places to go for something to eat or drink. A particular favourite this time was the Albion pub in Conwy for locally brewed real ales.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dragonsmaidMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Just got back home with my family from another lovely stay at Hafan y Mor. Always a pleasure to see Richard and Mair. I think that must be the last 5 years we have stayed there. This time Richard's generousity extended as far as giving us a lift as snow scuppered our original travel plans, so thank you for that! We can highly recomend this Guest House as well for being perfectly clean, homely and family friendly. The breakfast is fantastic. Also a good tip for any runners, this is a great base due to its location and the fact Richard enters most of the local 10k's and half marathons so is great for advice. We will be going again soon.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Every time we visit we always enjoy the family warmth. Cleanliness to a very high speck also the breakfast . Nothing is to much trouble to make your stay with Richard and Mair a happy one such a friendly atmosphere . Five of us visited this November and highly recommend a visit. We will be back again in 2013. Thank you .

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 146 in Llandudno
246 reviews
0 mi away
Glascoed Guest House
Glascoed Guest House
#9 of 146 in Llandudno
421 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pebble House
Pebble House
#10 of 146 in Llandudno
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lynton House
Lynton House
#5 of 146 in Llandudno
1,068 reviews
0.2 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#3 of 146 in Llandudno
755 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cliffbury Guest House
The Cliffbury Guest House
#13 of 146 in Llandudno
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse

Address: 8 Chapel Street, Llandudno LL30 2SY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: $92 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Richard and Mair welcome you to their 'Haven by the sea.' Hafan-y-Mor Guest House is conveniently located on the level in the heart of the Victorian sea-side resort of Llandudno where we provide quality 3 star bed and breakfast accommodation. Avoid using online booking agents and receive the best rates by booking direct with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing