We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very near to everything, clean, friendly, comfy bed...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse
Ranked #7 of 151 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very near to everything, clean, friendly, comfy bed...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

great stay. lovely breakfast. children welcomed. well worth visit. towels were plush. bedding smooth. Very near to everything, clean, friendly, comfy bed, ample bedroom for family, lovely people. breakfast was quality food and well cooked. thanks for a lovely stay .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    20
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
107
159
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Well we stayed again, and although previously we had stayed the same room each time, this time, due to the bookings, we were given a different room, it was slightly larger and had more beds (room 7, a family room). The room itself was very comfortable, despite the largeness it still felt cosy, and the view this time was out to the front road (and the Great Orme to the left).

Great sleep as ever.

Also the breakfast is always top notch, I'm personally pretty fussy when it comes to breakfast, and so is my partner (she's actually even worse than me), but my needs are always met. If you don't want a cooked breakfast, you can always opt for cereals, or like me, porridge.. but either way you always go out feeling full and content!

I suppose the other thing I've never really picked up on, is that Richard and Mair leave you to your own devices and give you your own privacy without invading it.. in the past Ive stayed in other places were the owners can be quite bothersome, perhaps trying too hard (even rude), but Richard and Mair create a balance with the B&B here, and it makes for a relaxed atmosphere.

I always rate this 5 star, and I have no reason to change this whatsoever.

Room Tip: All rooms are en suite, but in general Richard and Mair will choose a room appropriate for you, ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephenprudence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

A warm welcome from Richard & Mair, very friendly and helpful, excellent full welsh breakfast, sets you up for the day! Highly recommended. I love Llandudno and will certainly be back to stay at Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margalo757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stafford
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed for two nights, Richard was very welcoming. The room was clean, tidy and cosy. Breakfast was excellent , they cater very well for vegetarians. We highly recommend this B&B and we will definately be back next year.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank andy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Always welcomed by Richard and Mair for a great pleasant stay from the second you arrive. Hotel itself is clean throughout with a 5star hygiene rating to back this up. I've stayed in most of the rooms and they are all well presented with freeview tv and tea and coffee facilities topped up every day. The breakfast is excellent as it probably states that in other reviews but it truly is amazing and offer many versions of breakfast using only the best food. As a result of Hafan-y-Mor being so great I shall be paying another visit sometime very soon. The quality of service is continued all year round and richard and mair are happy to help with any questions about your visit.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Took my children for a short break and this B&B was a great choice. The neutral, modern feel to our room was appreciated. Beds were comfortable and we all slept like logs, towels were nicely fluffy. Breakfast was delicious. Location is good with all the facilities just a short walk away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

What a cracking place to stay.
The welcome from Mair and Richard is spot on.
The room was very clean and well aired and very comfortable. The bed VERY comfy and the breakfast in the morning was VERY good. All cooked to order.

We only had the pleasure to stay for 3 nights and we felt quite sad leaving as we felt so at home.

We did feel a little guilty as we arrived a little later than our proposed time of arrival,(bloody road works) as we later found that Richard and Mair try to arrange their social time with their young family around peoples arrivals! In hindsight we could/should have phoned ahead! Next time we will do this as we WILL be staying again.

Greatest respect to Richard and Mair as they obviously work very hard. Thoroughly recommend!

Room Tip: The very top room we had(attic room?) was very warm and we had to sleep with the window open. Not an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aeron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#4 of 151 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#2 of 151 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adcote House
Adcote House
#3 of 151 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glascoed Guest House
Glascoed Guest House
#11 of 151 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse

Property: Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse
Address: 8 Chapel Street, Llandudno LL30 2SY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Richard and Mair welcome you to their 'Haven by the sea.' Hafan-y-Mor Guest House is conveniently located on the level in the heart of the Victorian sea-side resort of Llandudno where we provide quality 3 star bed and breakfast accommodation. Avoid using online booking agents and receive the best rates by booking direct with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing