We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful....”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Great Orme

Great Orme
Cape Breton Island, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Take the tram ride up to the top and don't forget your camera. The people here are very friendly also.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank simba64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,919 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,480
    1,233
    173
    19
    14
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reigate
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Don't miss the Copper Mine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Copper Mine is easily overlooked if you just stay on the tram or cable car. It is however one of the most significant prehistoric industrial sites in the whole world ! So as long as you are not claustrophobic you really should pay it a visit. You will be in awe of our ancestors, mining enough copper here for 10,000,000 axeheads !

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

been up the great Orme a few times by foot what a climb! by tram a lot easier! . When the weather is not at its best the Great Orme can feel quite different we have been up in the wind and rain quite atmospheric and yet when we have been up in glorious sunshine its like a different place. We have also walked the marine drive that was an experience we will not forget it was very windy it rained yet at the same time the sun kept shining took us two and a half hours to do the walk!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank twinkle64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A windy day in October”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Spent an interesting few hours on a sunny but windy day in October driving round the Orme and up to the top. Much the same as when I last visited Llandudno over 20 years ago - some fine views of the coastline and Snowdonia.

Next time I'll revisit St Tudno's church - didn't have time on this occasion.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank yonze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“YOu could spend a day exploring this area and it's worth the entrance fee.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

There's so much to see and the views are breathtaking. Park up and explore. St Tudno's church is old, quaint, but still in use today and it's graveyard is a good place to look around. Some very unususal tombstones!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank curtainraiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Orme also viewed

Snowdonia National Park, North Wales
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Great Orme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing