We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go when the suns out-Lovely place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Great Orme

Great Orme
Rotherham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Go when the suns out-Lovely place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great views. Lots of learning opportunities. Very windy up there and cold when its cloudy so either wrap up warm or go another day.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,907 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,469
    1,232
    173
    19
    14
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We enjoyed walking around the Great Orme and the scenery is beautiful. Well worth a visit. The cafe at the top is a most welcoming break, before you carry on your journey.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank eileenEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“breathtaking views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

like to come back here from time to time. views spectacular. can see Anglesey and puffin island on a clear day.
warm wind keeps the sun off you! lovely to walk around and see the views from different parts

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank suzyMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"The Great Orme"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

In the heart of wonderful scenery, a mountain drive with the sea on one side and mountains on the other. wonderful. quite magical scenery. The mountains were snow tipped which added to the thrill of the view. And so much to do in LLandudno really surprised me, with it's nick name of 'God's waiting room' I did not expect to find so much to see and do. We shall certainly visit again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank kaydix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“What views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We were lucky enough to go up the Great Orme on a bright sunny,clear day. The views were breathtaking over snow covered mountains. The cafe and shop are fine. We didnt do much exploring but its definately worth a visit.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank doodah56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Orme also viewed

Snowdonia National Park, North Wales
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Great Orme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing