We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and welcoming”
Review of Trevone Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trevone Hotel
Ranked #45 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Me and my husband came to Llandudno for the weekend for our wedding Anniversary and stayed at this hotel.The staff were friendly and the owner Roger was very welcoming.
We stayed in a superior sea-facing double room which was lovely with a comfortable bed.The breakfast was lovely,we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalesTrevone, Owner at Trevone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for your comments which are greatly appreciated.
We hope to see you return soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 205 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Went here in July for the weekend. It was our first time in Llandudno and it was lovely. The hotel was clean and friendly. Roger the owner made us feel at home straight away. The breakfast was lovely which is always a bonus .
We had a Large room with sea views and a comfy bed ....

All in all a great stay! We will definitely be staying at the Trevone again!!!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalesTrevone, Owner at Trevone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

We wish to thank you for your review which we found very welcome. We hope to see you here again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful time with my family. The staff were friendly and the owner Roger made us very welcome. We had a large room with a lovely sea view. The breakfast was excellent and the hotel was spotless. It's located central with all the shops within walking distance. I would definitely stay again.


Stayed: June 2014
Thank Dickyian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalesTrevone, Owner at Trevone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

It is always gratifying to receive reviews where we meet visitor expectations. Thank you for the time you have taken and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Having stayed there this weekend of 5th July, I would definitely return and certainly recommend anyone to stay! Hotel is ran by a very lovely helpful man named Roger who recommended trips and restaurants which were fantastic and was very obliging! We stayed in a sea view room which was worth every penny, we were lucky with weather but the view was fantastic! Breakfast was great and filled us up! Thankyou Roger for a pleasant stay!! :)

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalesTrevone, Owner at Trevone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

We wish to thank you for writing about the experience of our hotel. Glad that we met with your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Stayed for one night bed and breakfast in June. Central location, 2 mins walk from the centre of town and the pier etc., upon arrival greeted by the owner, and shown to our sea view room.
Managed to park right right outside the hotel, after driving round a couple of times. Our room was small and basic the en suite shower room was in need of an upgrade, very dated along with the bedroom but clean, and as it was for one night only not a problem l would not have liked to spend a week in the room it would of been very claustrophobic. Tea and coffee was provided in the room but if you wanted to replenish this it was 25p per item! a bit cheeky l thought.
Your room key also opened the hotels main door as well. The key was on a very large plastic key tag with the name of the hotel and your room number which l did not like for security reasons. The breakfast room was also very dated and old fashioned and in need of decorating.
Breakfast was choice of cereal and a full english breakfast and toast.tea/ coffee which was adequate. The staff doing breakfast were very friendly. Not sure if l would return to this hotel it was pleasant but would probably try a different hotel next time.

Room Tip: Have a sea front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juney1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalesTrevone, Owner at Trevone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you for your review which is very helpful to us to check that we are giving our customers the service they require. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Was greeted on arrival by the owner who was very cheerful, pleasant and helpful.
I had a single room at the back which had everything I needed...A kettle, tea & Coffee, a hair dryer, shower, toilet, wash basin & a TV.
Had a drink from the bar in the evening then retired to bed and slept very well.
For breakfast I had tea, fresh juice, a full English breakfast and toast.
No complaints.
Excellent value and I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalesTrevone, Owner at Trevone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our other guests, we look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Clean and friendly hotel with comfortable rooms we had beautiful sea views as the hotel is on the front. All the staff where friendly and helpful with plenty of local knowledge about Llandudno. Ideally suited for a weekend vacation or longer

Room Tip: Central location so close to all the attractions ideally situated. The hotel also had free wifi whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalesTrevone, Owner at Trevone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you for your review and we are pleased that we met with all your expectations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#39 of 60 in Llandudno
473 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#24 of 60 in Llandudno
347 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,421 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#37 of 60 in Llandudno
484 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#25 of 60 in Llandudno
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevone Hotel

Address: 10 St. Georges Crescent | Grand Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2LF, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: $98 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trevone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Trevone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trevone Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing