We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Super Ferien"”
Review of Trevone Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trevone Hotel
Ranked #42 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
CH 3110 Münsingen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"Super Ferien"”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Enjoyed a lovely 2 weeks holiday at the Trevone Hotel in Llandudno.
I had a warm welcome by Roger, he was very friendly and helpful. I had a nice room with sea-view.Was better than watching television! Smashing sun - rises, watching the people on the beach, listening to the waves etc. The location on the promenade with the pier nearby and all the stores and restaurants just round the corner is excellent.
The hotel is old, but nicely renovated, it has a lot of charm. The bathroom is a bit small for an elderly, handicapped lady, but I managed.The hotel is clean and well kept. The breakfast was good and I was able to wish my own menu.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindapudney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    67
    21
    12
    7
See reviews for
36
76
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We booked this hotel after reading some excellent reviews. With not being to Llandudno before, it was a shot in thee dark.
When we arrived we were kindly introduced by Roger, the owner and he was extremely helpful, informative and polite. A lovely little reception, 2 nice seafront relaxing lounges and a bar/restaurant to the rear. All cleanly decorated and the owner has a passion for ships and seafaring ways so some amazing photos and nostalgia to admire. We booked 3 single rooms, ample for what we wanted which was just to sleep in.
There were no set times to come in and out of the hotel which was great. We had a quick drink in the bar which looks amazing and we had a pint of boddingtons, which has to be one of the best I have had in a long time, he sure knows how to keep his lines perfect.
Comfy beds, clean, fresh towels provided, all rooms were en-suite....My main impression was breakfast, as a chef, I have been and sampled food all over, but b&b breakfasts is my bug bare...but not here. I was absolutely amazed to see the food coming out to be so consistent all over the restaurant. A gentleman in a white shirt & bow tie serving breakfast, extra toast and fruit juice brought to the table without quibble, The owner Roger, speaking to guests and making sure everything ok and then singing to a 90 year old lady for her birthday. The breakfast was so hot and perfect, lean bacon, fried bread that wasn't oozing with oil...just spot on!!! I think Roger should go and train half the b&b's in blackpool about what a proper breakfast is!!! This place is fantastic and already planned to go back again next bank holiday....I may just book 2 rooms for myself so I can have 2 breakfasts! You will not be disappointed by this hidden gem. - Andy McNamara

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ELR-Dining-Manager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Booked this hotel off the cuff for myself and Jessica's wedding at the registry office in Llandudno staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and was told by Roger that we were the first couple to book the hotel as we were getting married. On leaving for the wedding was asked by the staff of we would allow a photo to be taken didn't feel pressured by them at all and actually relaxed both of us. Many thanks and will be back on the 25th may 2014 for our Anniversary
Would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welshwarlick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Myself and my friend stayed at this hotel from 7th may -12th may 2013
We had a lovely bright room with a sea view the room was very clean and well serviced by house keeping
The beds were very comfy and there was tea and coffee making facilities in the room with a nice hospitality tray combining a modern fast boil electric kettle the room had a flat panel led t.v on a moveable bracket witch was good for adjusting the angle of the screen
There were 2 very comfy chairs to sit on and a small table
The bathroom was compact with a shower stall and very clean with complimentary soap. And shower gel
The proprietor of the hotel Rodger made us very welcome and nothing was to much for him he was very helpful
The value for money is excellent as is the location on the promenade with the pier near by and the shopping street mostyn street nearby were you will find all the high street stores you could want for shopping and local resteraunts to suit all budgets
We would recommend this hotel for a nice relaxing holiday and will definetly come back again

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurice6374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Just enjoyed a very relaxing weekend at the Trevone Hotel in Llandudno. Our room was very spacious, warm and we enjoyed a seaview overlooking the wonderful bay. The room was of a very high standard, very clean and with everything we required to enjoy our stay. The meals were excellent. The owner was very welcoming and the staff very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We look forward to visiting again in the not too distant future. We can recommend this superb hotel to anyone visiting Llandudno.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela123614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2013

My boyfriend and I just had a one night stay and were very pleased. The owner was so welcoming and friendly. We were in room 18 with sea view and indeed when you lay on the bed your view was of The Pier. The room and indeed the whole hotel was extremely clean and fresh. Service at breakfast was very good and breakfast itself was excellent. We would most definatley stay here again and would highly recommend it :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adele544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Just spent 3 days at this hotel with Coachstyle Coach Holidays, we were in room 23 on the third floor, it was a good size family room with sea view. Meals were excellent, good choice and hot. Shops were near and the area was flat, so ok for people with walking difficulties. Staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
Would definately return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lynne76_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Wilton Hotel
Wilton Hotel
#22 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#36 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#34 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#21 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevone Hotel

Property: Trevone Hotel
Address: 10 St. Georges Crescent | Grand Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2LF, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Trevone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Trevone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trevone Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing