We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Divine”
Review of Top's Restaurant

Top's Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 209 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Divine”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

I have visited this restaurant twice for a sit down meal & once for a take away.
The staff are extremely friendly , the food amazing, and the attention to detail is second to none, set in pleasant & spotlessly clean surroundings.
I will definitely be going again.

Helpful?
Thank Michaela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    383
    75
    25
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab new Chinese restaurant!”
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

We finally have a nice Chinese in Llandudno, I have always enjoyed east chinese but the staff are not welcoming and make u feel like u don't want to be their, Tops however is great. Fab atmosphere, very relaxing place. Staff and lovely and welcoming. Food was gorgeous best chinese food I've had in a long time. Really do recommend the duck! I highly recommend this place best chinese in Llandudno!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie-0x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
“Lovely Restaurant”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Four of us visited the restaurant on 22nd November 2013.

We were staying with relatives in the area and on arrival at the restaurant were greeted very well. The manager, a very nice man, chatted to us throughout the night, and all the staff were very helpful and efficient.

I found the decor to be lovely, as I prefer minimal. The tables were good and agree large, however, the four of us were we were seated at a table for six, and no problem communicating with each other as a previous review mentioned they could not hear each other! The table tops were black marble and beautiful.

Myself and husband ordered the banquet for two and the food was wonderful, one of the best Chinese restaurants I have dined at. My parents in law who live locally recommended the restaurant having eaten there before. They chose individual dishes and again very nice. We ordered a bottle of sparkling wine which was also excellent.

When in the area again will visit this lovely restaurant, I cannot wait.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank denise384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Give it time”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

For a new establishment Lee and Jimmy have a little gem here. There is a great choice on the menu, the banquets are fabulous and its all very reasonably priced. Service is fantastic, all are very attentive and helpful, especially Lee and John. Everything is very new and clean, yes there isn't much in the way of decoration yet, but I believe it's on the way. Atmosphere isn't just about paintings on the walls, it's about the company you are in and the friendly service you receive. Anyone who has said there is no atmosphere, give Tops a chance to find its feet.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BoltonchelleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“New & great!”
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Went in to order a take out meal, we were seen to straight away and our order taken. There were people eating in the restaurant, it seemed quiet and as if there was a lack of atmosphere..
Our food arrived in 15 min, went home and food was still hot. Plenty in portion size and very tasty! One of the better Chinese take aways in Llandudno. Shame they dont deliver. However we will return!

Helpful?
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Top's Restaurant also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Top's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing