We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now our No1 Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Cliffbury Guest House
Ranked #7 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Now our No1 Choice”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had not been to LLandudno for many years, and friends told us about The Cliffbury. We booked and stayed Mon to Fri in room 5 on the 2nd floor. Could not fault anything with room or the breakfast. Gareth and Claire were excellent hosts and once again a big thank you to them.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barney h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
74
376
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Me my wife and son visited Llandudno for the weekend and after viewing comments made by previous visitors chose to stay here.

Everything previous visitors had said was fact. Spotlessly clean Gareth and his wife Claire were friendly and very helpful. Good choice of Breakfast (order the night before) if you expect anything better I think you would be being unreasonable in my opinion 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BaggiesAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Recently stayed for a week at the cliffbury and cannot recommend this guest house highly enough. We were greeted by Gareth,the perfect host. The room was immaculate with so much attention to detail from the quality of the bed linen and towels to the hospitality tray. The breakfasts were lovely, food was of high quality, loved the black pudding. Hope to return one day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlc887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2013

highly recommend the Cliffbury. Accommodation is excellent, to say the least. This is definately our top B & B for this area. Breakfast's are fantastic, as well as the room. Gareth & Claire perfect host's.

Room Tip: Cant compare with any other room. Excellent all round.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garstang, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The heading says it all. I reviewed this guest house September 2012 and have just returned from a four-night break there (June, 2013). Nothing has changed - it is immaculate in every sector with Gareth giving a whole knew meaning to the the expression, "Service with a smile".

Their home is nicely situated within easy walking distance of the town centre and a little further to the beach. There is just so much to do in the area that every day can be more or less what you want it to be. Buses go from Llandudno to more totally unpronounceable places than you can ever imagine, and the A55 trunk road is a short drive away for easy access to more distant destinations.

Well done Gareth and Claire - you deserve all the plaudits. I will return.

Room Tip: Check their web site for photos of all the rooms. I used room No 2 this time by choice. It was per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sabreman80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The Cliffbury Guest House is beautiful. The rooms are spacious, sparkling clean, and beautifully decorated. The bathroom was large, spotless, and had a great shower. The bed was comforably oversized with fine linens. Gareth and Clair were wonderful hosts. They made recommedations for where to eat and made our reservations for 2 memorable dinners. It is only a very short walk to the main part of town with lots of interesting shops and to the beach promenade. Gareth helped us plan the best use of our limited time in the area, and even steered us to the best fish and chips we had in all of our stay in the UK. Llandudno is a charming resort town and we enjoyed our brief stay there immensely, and especially appreciated the accommodations at the Cliffbury Guest House.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.helens
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

thankyou so much Gareth & Claire this was our fourth visit and wont be our last.we were greeted with the usual warm greeting and bags taken to our room (room 2) wow what a view great orme and cable cars in view from the comfortable bed.not a spec of dust anywhere and breakfasts that fill you through till late afternoon. looking forward to our next visit dont delay go now wont be long before this is llandudnos no1 place to be

Room Tip: its got to be room 2 for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nutgroveSt_helens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,361 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
901 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#6 of 144 in Llandudno
736 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glascoed Guest House
Glascoed Guest House
#12 of 144 in Llandudno
406 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adcote House
Adcote House
#2 of 144 in Llandudno
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cliffbury Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cliffbury Guest House

Property: The Cliffbury Guest House
Address: 34 St. Davids Road, Llandudno LL30 2UH, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cliffbury Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cliffbury is a modern and stylish 6 bedroom all ensuite guest house in one of the most beautiful streets in Llandudno. We are located within a few minutes walk to all the shops, restaurants, theatre, train station, promenade and Great Orme itself. We have private parking for all rooms, wireless internet access to all bedrooms, LCD digital televisions in all rooms and extensive tea & coffee making facilities. All bedrooms are on the 1st and 2nd floors. We cater mainly for the over 25s. No Pets. Nonsmoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Cliffbury Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cliffbury Guest House Hotel Llandudno
The Cliffbury Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing