We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class Accomodation and hosts” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cliffbury Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Cliffbury Guest House
Ranked #11 of 150 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“First Class Accomodation and hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have just spent the weekend at The Cliffbury for my birthday and our wedding anniversary along with my parents. We have stayed in lots of places in lots of countries and towns and never have we received the sort of hospitality which awaits you at The Cliffbury. The rooms were immaculate and the breakfast offered was fabulous. It is ideally situated without being right in the heart of LLandudno just a few minutes walk into the main street and promenade. Gareth and Claire are fabulous hosts and we will definately be returning.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3 which is a premium suite and had a separate sitting area with a settee and TV in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
74
359
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Painscastle, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Our 1st break away in 18 years without the kids!! Booked Cliffbury based on trip advisor reviews, they were spot on! Had a wonderful stay! Greeted by Gareth and shown to our immaculately clean and spacious room, It had everything you could wish for. Splendid breakfast, that kept us going til evening, when we visited restaurants and pubs on Gareths recommendations. Lovely town, which is easily accessible from the Cliffbury, great to be able to leave car behind! Would love to come back again, if commitments allow!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garstang, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have tried my level best to find fault with either the guest house itself or the owners - I cannot. The person who complained about the 30 minute breakfast slot should have read the house 'rules' wherein it says that an alternative can be arranged. Gareth is the consumate host from the initial greeting and help with baggage in foul weather; to service with a smile at breakfast and a mine of information about visits and eating-out etc; through to valuable assistance in helping with baggage on departure. Wide variety of goodies at breakfast with proper bacon and egg from a local butcher.

The place is utterly immaculate - I doubt very muich if any of the guests' homes are at the same standard (certainly mine isn't). I stayed for a 4-night respite break and everything I could have wished-for was already there. The quality of furnishings and fittings was top-class. Bedding, towels etc - ditto. Amazing place.

Well done team - you deserve all the plaudits !! I will return.

Room Tip: Room 2 has an unobstructed view of Great Orme from the bed. Room 3 is large with an ample lounge/TV...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sabreman80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We read the previous reviews on trip advisor, and booked the guest house based on them. We were not disappointed, everything previously written couldn't have been more true.
From the moment we arrived, to the the time we left everything was great. We were met by Gareth who couldn't be more helpful, our room was spotlessly clean, very spacious and comfortable, with a great view of the Orme. Breakfast was very good, and freshly cooked. We will return, and would recommend to anyone

Room Tip: Room 3 with extra lounge area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just come back from 3 nights at the Cliffbury. We booked it purely on the recommendations of others on Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed! Gareth and Claire are brilliant hosts; friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms are excellent and the breakfasts were so good, we didn't eat again until the evening.
Would definitely recommend and we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Balliboy316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Lovely B & B. Will definately be back & recommend you to others. Nothing too much trouble. Immaculate modern comfortable rooms. Lots of local info and recommendations. Keep up the good work both!
Jude & Adam

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

we spent a week at the cliffbury it was a beautiful place, spotlessly clean and the food and decor is lovely. you could not wish for better hosts in gareth and claire nothing was to much trouble. we will certainly be going back again. cannot praise the cliffbury enough.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mags o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
0.4 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
St. Hilary Guest House
St. Hilary Guest House
#12 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.5 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#3 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#4 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cliffbury Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cliffbury Guest House

Property: The Cliffbury Guest House
Address: 34 St. Davids Road, Llandudno LL30 2UH, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cliffbury Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cliffbury is a modern and stylish 6 bedroom all ensuite guest house in one of the most beautiful streets in Llandudno. We are located within a few minutes walk to all the shops, restaurants, theatre, train station, promenade and Great Orme itself. We have private parking for all rooms, wireless internet access to all bedrooms, LCD digital televisions with DVD player in all rooms and tea & coffee making facilities. All bedrooms are on the 1st and 2nd floors. We cater mainly for the over 25s. No Pets. Nonsmoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Cliffbury Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cliffbury Guest House Hotel Llandudno
The Cliffbury Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing