We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Cliffbury Guest House
Ranked #10 of 145 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Hospitality”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Stayed at The Cliffbury for Easter 2012 and have to say, from start to finish, Gareth and Claire were brilliant. We were warmly welcomed on arrival and Gareth helped with luggage to our room. We were also offered a cup of coffee on arrival and given a brief overview of how to book breakfast etc... As for breakfast, spot on, and Gareth always around to make sure everything is OK. Nothing is too much trouble for these guys. The rooms are very well maintained and very clean. I've worked for some big branded hotels for over 15 years and Gareth and Claire could show some established hotels how guests should be treated. You will not be disappointed if you stay here. Highly recommend a trip to Snowdon and hotel is perfect for all local attractions.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 5, good view of the Great Orme
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 52warren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    519
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
74
382
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Lovely!!! We were greeted by Claire & Gareth when we arrived & shown to our room which was on the top floor. The breakfasts were excellent & really set us up for the day. Claire & Gareth were very knowledgable about the local area & the best places to visit & eat!!!! The bedroom & dining room were spotlessly clean & nicely decorated. Will go back in the future. I think a review should be written about the Cliffbury no matter how many times that you have stayed there, as they really deserve it.

Room Tip: All rooms have a good view, front or back & the road that the Cliffbury is on is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orlandobabe062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

A really impressive Guest House of a very high standard. Gareth was there to welcome us as we arrived and explained all about the room and arrangements for breakfast. His organising and social skills are excellent and made us feel very welcome. The House is impeccable with the smell of fresh paint and new carpets but still cosey. Would highly recommend a stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

i originally booked the hotel , mainly through reading the reviews of other guests. we certainly were not disappointed. From being welcomed at the door, to leaving ( we nearly stayed an extra night , if it was not for work ) the Cliffbury felt warm and homely, Gareth was a gentleman good humoured and helpful.
the room could not be faulted for cleanliness, style and comfort , and the views of the mountains through our window with the sun shining was stunning .

i have already recommended it to friends and family and hopefully it will not belong before we return .

oh and the breakfast and homemade welsh cakes were top quality .

thank you Gareth and Claire for an awesome weekend .

Room Tip: room 5 double en suite , stunning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
in Wales
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

So glad I bumped into this little gem on the internet after trawling through endless outdated hotels.
Warm welcome from Gareth who was more than helpful. The property is beautifully restored with faultless decor and comfort throughout. Rooms very comfortable with all the extras. Breakfast is up there with the best, Claire cooks it fresh for every guest using locally sourced produce. There's also a good choice of fresh fruit salad, yoghurt,cereals, etc with Claire's homemade welsh cakes.

Looking forward to our return.

Room Tip: All rooms in this hotel in my opinion will be of the same good standard as the one we stayed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HillbillyinWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I don't usually write reviews but this time is a must. Mum and I stayed at the Cliffbury Guest House, Llandudno for a long weekend at the end of March 2012. We were greeted by Gareth who made us very welcome. The service was second to none throughout our stay. Our room, with en-suite (no. 4) on the top floor was very pleasant, providing extremely comforatable twin beds, and flat screen tv . A great selection of teas, coffee, drinking chocolate and horlicks were provided with biscuits and sweets and was replenished every day when the room was serviced. The whole guest house was in excellent decorative order and immaculately clean. I must mention Claires breakfast selection. A choice of breakfast cereals, fresh fruit and yoghurts, a full english breakfast, toast and Claires home-made preserves.... absolutely delicious! The guest house is walking distance to the town and amenities. A great place to stay and highly recommended. Thank you Gareth and Claire! xx

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jacky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Can't speak highly enough about the Cliffbury, the love and care that has gone into providing a first class service for guests lucky enough to find this little gem is second to none. We stayed in room 2, weekend 23rd March 2012, immaculately clean room and superb spotless bathroom beautiful views, flat screen tv, super comfy bed, delicious breakfast, welcoming host, top tip book direct for the best deals,it's outstanding, don't worry about booking it you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms have something different to offer ours room 2 had a lovely view of the Orme
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MerseysideLottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,382 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
924 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Glascoed Guest House
Glascoed Guest House
#11 of 145 in Llandudno
414 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adcote House
Adcote House
#2 of 145 in Llandudno
713 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 145 in Llandudno
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cliffbury Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cliffbury Guest House

Property: The Cliffbury Guest House
Address: 34 St. Davids Road, Llandudno LL30 2UH, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cliffbury Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cliffbury is a modern and stylish 6 bedroom all ensuite guest house in one of the most beautiful streets in Llandudno. We are located within a few minutes walk to all the shops, restaurants, theatre, train station, promenade and Great Orme itself. We have private parking for all rooms, wireless internet access to all bedrooms, LCD digital televisions in all rooms and extensive tea & coffee making facilities. All bedrooms are on the 1st and 2nd floors. We cater mainly for the over 25s. No Pets. Nonsmoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Cliffbury Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cliffbury Guest House Hotel Llandudno
The Cliffbury Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing