We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
196
63
14
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
196
63
14
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oatcakes no lift sea front location is excellent family room evening meals are lower floor lovely friendly hotel parking space room was spotlessly clean short break bars and restaurants selection of cereals plenty of choice breakfast was excellent one night stay visit llandudno
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 275 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile

This Hotel is in a perfect location although only a tiny carpark available. The Staff are all extremely friendly. We stayed for 2 nights in a family room. Room was very clean and ideal for our stay. Room was warm comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities and tv and free wifi. Breakfast was excellent, highly recommend the full english. 4 Star and good value for money. I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank REJSOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

Just spent a weekend in Llandudno staying at the Clovelly. The hotel is in an excellent location close to the pier and seafront. The hotel rooms are very clean and comfortable. What sets the Clovelly apart are the very friendly and helpful staff. They could not do enough for us, even going with us in our car to find parking using a supplied permit. The breakfast is also excellent and all guests got a lovely Easter egg and bunny gift from the owners this morning. Evening meal was also good and reasonably priced. All round a great place to stay, totally recommend, thanks to the owners and staff.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Bearmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

A gem of a hotel speaking with the owner and life long friend they are both experienced chefs and this showed in their breakfast delicioussss the room was very clean and the staff were extremely welcoming especially the chefs partner lovely lady and so down to earth ...home from home a return will be pencilled in the diary wish you lots of luck at the Clovelly as it is very well deserved thank you for the warm welcome mind you Stokies shine and not forgetting the lovely Londoner keep up the fab work GET OFF THE XBOX Claire and Carl xxx

Stayed: April 2017
Thank choukton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2017

This B&B is claiming to be a hotel with rave reviews and high scores on booking sites.
So actually it was a bit disappointing. We paid over £80 a night to stay, so we were expecting a good 3 star hotel. What we experienced was a seaside B&B worth about £60 a night at most. The Staff were very nice and the breakfast included was good, so in fairness it is a decent B&B, just overpriced. My recommendation for success in business- 'under promise and over deliver' this place does the opposite, unfortunately. Don't expect the wifi to work, it is very intermittent.

Room Tip: Book direct to get a better price
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Clive G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2017

We booked one night in Llandudno and chose the Clovelly based on previous excellent reviews. We weren't disappointed, the room was comfy and clean and although it was set up as a twin they quickly turned it into a double for us while we were at lunch. Enjoyed the breakfast (although would have preferred a later time slot on a Sunday morning). would visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ukedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews