We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“carol” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Clovelly

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Clovelly
Ranked #26 of 150 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
stoke-on-trent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“carol”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

A lovely hotel, clean and comfortable rooms, excellent location, made very welcome by the new owners who went out of their way to ensure our stay was fantastic.
The breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice,cooked perfectly, we also had an evening meal which I highly recommend . I'm very sure Nic and Eddie will be very successful hoteliers. and look forward to our next stay.x

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank christmas_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    58
    13
    1
    0
See reviews for
51
105
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Just spent 2 nights at the Clovelly and were really impressed. A really warm welcome from the new owners who couldn't have been more friendly. We had a family room on the first floor facing towards the pier ,with all the facilities we expect in 4 star accommodation . We enjoyed a hearty breakfast each morning and bar service in the evening . If there is a negative point to mention it isn't essentially the hotel or service inside but parking may be an issue. Initially we parked a short distance away but found a spot directly outside later in the day --just a minor blip to a fabulous short break.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fergiechrismck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Booked a 2 night stay here after reading the reviews and from the moment we stepped through the door we knew we had chosen the right place to stay. Friendly welcome, very homely and clean. Made to feel very welcome. Tasty english breakfast to start the day and bar to end the night before enjoying a nice sleep in a cosy room.Will definitely making this our first choice if we come to llandudno again..

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank chris15777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Location is excellent. We stayed for 2 nights, had a lovely room on the street facing towards the pier; breakfasts were great; everyone was friendly; owner (Andy) had very helpful tips for dining and for our further travels in Snowdonia.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah255344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry
Level Contributor
194 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We have just spent 2 nights at The Clovelly and we were very impressed. Greeted by the friendly owner, couldn't be more helpful. The room on the first floor had a pleasant décor, very comfortable twin beds, tea & coffee, good sized bathroom with lovely thick towels and a bath/shower. The breakfast was very good, with quality bacon and sausage and well cooked eggs and service great. We had a drink from the bar both nights which was a reasonable price for a hotel and interesting conversation too! Very good. Good location - only a few minutes to bars, restaurants & shops.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are of good standard, we had one on the first floor as my husband was walking diff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JME138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We had a fantastic night at The Clovelly,Friendly&helpful service, Stayed on the top floor Family room which had Double bed &bunk Beds .The room was extremely comfortable& The towels in the bathroom were better standard than some 4star hotels that ive stayed in!But best of all was the amazing Breakfast ,5stars!Will definitely be staying there again
Thank you so much
Linda,Kevin& Boys Marshall

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

You could find very minor faults but that's being cruel,picky and not necessary,you could find fault with any B+B anywhere in the country, not every one has the same taste and standards.
We loved our time at The Clovelly and we were sad to leave the service we received was excellent.
The breakfast is top notch,absolutely superb,can't praise it enough.(With extra toast if required too).
The room we stayed in was more than enough for our needs.The usual tea/coffee facility with biscuits,clean bed&bedding,clean toilet,clean shower/bath(what for us never ran out of hot water sometimes I know this can be a problem elsewhere),clean towels,clean storage space,clean furniture,clean carpet.,working T.V. And bar for the residents(if you love wine you're in luck,you'll find out what I mean,just ask about fine wine at the bar). What more do you need.....?All in all totally acceptable.
The location is perfect for everywhere in Llandudno.
There is just one major fault though and that is the nightmare of the lack of available parking space(obviously not The Clovellys' fault),Llandudno is notorious for nightmare parking and other B+B's and hotels in the area have the same problem too.
The Clovelly does have very limited space around the back though if you are lucky, please take into account The Clovelly is "in the same boat" as everyone else in Llandudno.
The main questions are would we stay again and would we recommend.......??
YES to both without hesitation.
Thank you for looking after us you guys you are stars!
Best wishes and good luck.
Steve and Jane from Stafford.

Room Tip: Room 1 four poster bed and lovey view of the seafront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steveharv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Wilton Hotel
Wilton Hotel
#21 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.0 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lynton House
Lynton House
#5 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The View Guest House
The View Guest House
#11 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.9 mi away
Britannia Guest House
Britannia Guest House
#28 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#3 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Clovelly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Clovelly

Property: The Clovelly
Address: 13 South Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Clovelly 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clovelly, located in the picturesque Victorian town of Llandudno, North Wales. Situated a short walk from Mostyn High Street, Promenade, theatre & conference centre (Venue Cymru) the Great Orme and copper mines. Ideal base for touring the many wonderful attractions and sites in North Wales, including Snowdonia National Park and the Isle of Anglesey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Clovelly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clovelly Hotel Llandudno
The Clovelly Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing