We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Andy and the team”
Review of The Clovelly

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Clovelly
Ranked #35 of 145 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2011

We stayed at the Clovelly hotel for 4 nights over the Royal Wedding bank holiday weekend.

Andy and the team made us feel very welcome (there were 12 of us). The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.

Andy was very accommodating and hospitable and greeted all requests and enquiries with a smile.

It is a shame our conference is moving to Southport next year! I would definitely recommend the Clovelly Hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
There are newer reviews for The Clovelly
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 241 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2011

We stayed a the clovelly for two nighs on a leisure trip, as soon as we walked in the door we was made to feel welcome and comfortable, this hotel is run by two speacial people who know how to make you feel cared for! what a pleasant stay cant wait to go back ! and the breakfast ! the best English breafast in Wales beautful, well done the Clovelly see you soon.

Room Tip: take your slippers its a home from home.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cassamy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

My partner and I stayed at The Clovelly for a short break in March. Thanks to the very good reviews that we decided to stay at this 4 star guest house rated establishment. We had a very warm reception from the owners and we were delighted with the room we were allocated. Considering the age of the building (Victorian) the room and en-suite had been very sympathetically and tastefully decorated. It was good to see that they had kept the old style sash windows and not spoiled the Victoriana. The whole ambiance of the establishment was very relaxing and homely. The breakfast and service could not be faulted. Overall a wonderful and relaxing time was had and will certainly return again. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Good location. Very clean and comfortable.
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jebab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

We decided to stay in this hotel based on the reviews it had recieved on tripadvisor. Where it gets a four star rating from is beyond us .It might be well decorated on the outside, but as soon as you enter the place you feel like your in a time warp, dated carpets and decor a really dismal place. We had booked a superior en suite room; on being introduce to the room we were advised not to remove the wedge from the sash window as they were old and were noisey if it became windy. What was origionally a decent sized room had become pokey having had a substantial amount of room taken out by the introduction of en suite facilites; which have the toilet jammed inbetween the end of the bath and the corridor wall making it very uncomfortable to use and the rest of the suite was mix and match with mixer taps on the bath dating back to the 1950s .Bearing in mind we are in March when we arrived there was no heating on, we were informed it would come on shortley , it did, but never attained any degree of heat, it was freezing. The one good thing about this place was breakfast it was excellent; and having consumed it we made a very fast exit.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LancashireMentor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

The location is excellent, right by the promenade. The building itself is beautiful and the decor is tastefully in keeping without being overwhelming. The breakfast could not be faulted. The best part of our night's stay at the Clovelly was the wonderfully comfy bed - we had trekked from the other end of the country that day and it was just what two tired travelers wanted.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBandT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Stayed in the Clovelly for two nights in August. Very nice, room was good,bed was very comfortable.Bathroom was a little tired but overall,ok. The staff were very good. The breakfast was superb. Would recommend this Hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ontglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

stayed at the Clovelly for two nights and we were greeted by very friendly staff. The hotel is situated in a superb spot. Rooms very clean. The decor is somewhat outdated but then we did not spend much time in the rooms. Can highly recommend. Will stay there again when we return.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivac123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Wilton Hotel
Wilton Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
350 reviews
0.0 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Craig-Ard Hotel
Craig-Ard Hotel
#21 of 145 in Llandudno
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Pebble House
Pebble House
#12 of 145 in Llandudno
264 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beachside
Beachside
#40 of 145 in Llandudno
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sunnyside
The Sunnyside
#33 of 145 in Llandudno
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Clovelly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Clovelly

Address: 13 South Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: $91 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Clovelly 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clovelly, located in the picturesque Victorian town of Llandudno, North Wales. Situated a short walk from Mostyn High Street, Promenade, theatre & conference centre (Venue Cymru) the Great Orme and copper mines. Ideal base for touring the many wonderful attractions and sites in North Wales, including Snowdonia National Park and the Isle of Anglesey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Clovelly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clovelly Hotel Llandudno
The Clovelly Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing