We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful hosts, clean, spacious, attractive rooms, great breakfast, on promenade 1 mile from town centre.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St. Hilary Guest House
Ranked #11 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
The Beautiful North
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 606 helpful votes
“Helpful hosts, clean, spacious, attractive rooms, great breakfast, on promenade 1 mile from town centre.”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at St Hilary, right from the moment we parked easily outside the property and were allowed an early check-in. They bent over backwards to help us, giving advice on the best restaurants, how to get there and whether to book in advance, etc. Our room was spotless and a decent size, with nice attention to detail – you could tell they’d gone the extra mile for their guests.

On the subject of miles, St Hilary is on the promenade 1 mile out of the town centre. Being 1 mile outside the town centre is an advantage if you’re driving, as the parking is unrestricted, it’s well away from noisy pubs and you don’t get many daytrippers parking this far away from the town centre/ pier, etc. This means you don’t have to fight to park your car nearby. It’s also just over the road from a children’s playground – handy if you’ve got young kids, just take care crossing the road.
It’s a disadvantage if you’re arriving by public transport – you wouldn’t want to walk a mile from the train station carrying heavy suitcases, and have to walk a mile each way every time you go into town.

As we were travelling by car, we found it an excellent location, and I enjoyed an early morning walk on the beach just over the road before breakfast. Breakfast was a cut above the average, obviously freshly prepared with fresh fruit salad, etc, and once again the hosts worked hard to make it special.

NB. There is plenty of accommodation in Llandudno with very high Tripadvisor ratings, given by ‘reviewers’ who’ve only made one short review, for that property. This suggests to me that the reviews aren’t genuine. St Hilary is not one of those. I’m a genuine reviewer – check out my other reviews, and this is a genuinely great guesthouse, which deserves its' good reputation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NightOwl34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    14
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
265
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

this guest house is excellant the rooms are well decorated with asmall ensuite bath tea and coffee making facillities.rooms keep very clean.the propriertors anne marie and howard really make you feel wellcome.excellant breakfast provided with lots of to choose from.

Room Tip: we had room 3 witch was to the rear there is one with sea view. the guest house is well located on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

WE have been coming here now for over 5 years ,great hosts,great rooms,and of course great breakfast anne-marie and howard can recommend some great restaurants. also the little treats in room are nice .just booked again for next year.

Room Tip: if you can get a room with sea view great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wing1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Can't be faulted; excellent position, hosts who go out of their way to ensure that you have a good stay, well-lit, spotlessly clean rooms, brilliant (hearty!) breakfasts. We'll be back, hopefully sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pcash375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Great great stay! Stayed with my grandma for a 3 night holiday in Llandudno! Love hosting skills and a fantastic room! Great tea making facilities and biscuits! Had a telescope and two lovely comfy chairs as well as a flat screen tv, a double bed, a single bed and en-suite, and a lovely red themed room!! Park just down the road for kids as well as a cafe and paddling pool, sea view, however long walk for the main town which was our only problem, gorgeous breakfast and a lot of help for nearby restaurants and bus timetables! Nothing was too much trouble, recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Need a clean comfortable room and a hearty breakfast, look no further...stayed for 2 nights in February 2013, we received a warm welcome, the accommodation was warm and spotless with
great views 'even in Feb!'

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisas123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holyhead, Angelsey United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

What can we say about St Hilary's Guest House well how about fantastic, a top rate stay, the weekend was to be a special one planned to the finest detail for an engagement and all went perfectly thanks to Anne-Marie and Howard they not only went out of their way to make it memorable but they have also become friends. St Hilary's guest house is not only professional but gives you that homely and comfortable feel, its the cleanest, tidiest, and well presented home away from home, the food is cooked to perfection and the service is just fantastic, if its a few nights away or more your looking for then look no further I challenge anyone to be disappointed, both myself and Fiancee Nadyne will not look further again to find our get away destination and we both look forward to a return Thank-you both Anne-Marie and Howard for the most wonderful weekend we have experienced away from home it has been an absolute pleasure and we look forward to seeing you both again soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonathanDLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.8 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,361 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,205 reviews
0.9 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
899 reviews
0.1 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
772 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Hilary Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Hilary Guest House

Property: St. Hilary Guest House
Address: 16 Craig y Don Parade | 16 Craig-y-Don Parade, Llandudno LL30 1BG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Hilary Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Hilary is a fully non-smoking elegant Victorian seafront Guest House, commanding magnificent views of Llandudno's sweeping bay. The St. Hilary is decorated and comfortably furnished to a high standard throughout. Our guests return time after time as they enjoy the quality and service that we offer, in a friendly and homely atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your St. Hilary Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Hilary Guest House Hotel Llandudno
St. Hilary Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing