We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Find. A little diamond !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
St. Hilary Guest House
Ranked #13 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a Find. A little diamond !!”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Where to start with so many pluses. The St Hilary Guest House is rated as 4 Star by the AA. This level is well deserved. It is extremely clean throughout. The bedrooms are modern in both their layout and decoration. The en-suite is of an exceptional standard. The Breakfasts are flexible and all tastes are catered for with good locally produced food. With a total of 4 rooms with a sea view the enquirer may think the 4 rooms at the rear have a somewhat inferior view. Not so!! We stayed in room 6 where we enjoyed the rear outlook towards Snowdonia. There is also a quiet lounge/reading room with extremely comfortable seating.
St Hilary is situated at the Little Orme end of the Promenade around 10 minutes walk into town via Mostyn Avenue , or a leisurely stroll of around 20 minutes to the Pier. It is a quieter area of Llandudno and boasts the local Craig-y-Don Park and the lovely little Bodafan Farm, both within a couple of hundred yards. Free parking is ample on both sides of the Promenade and also in the side street.
Overall St Hilary Guest House is one of the best guest houses we have stayed in. It is a credit to Anne-Marie & Howard’s hard work.

Room Tip: Sea View rooms have a great panarama but don't write off the rooms at the rear, they are lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    14
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
266
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Not only were the accommodations wonderful, but the family that runs this hotel were the nicest and most genuine people, and so very helpful. They actually have a menu choice at breakfast and we were never disappointed. The location was great for street parking and yet still an easy walk to shops and restaurants. Hopefully we'll be able to return to Llandudno one day, and we will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Sea view or not, they're great rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessums215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a two night stay at the St Hilary Guest House and we had an excellent experience. We were met by Howard, the Co-owner who was very welcoming and gave us lots of information about walks, places to eat and the Guest House itself. The Guest House is immaculately clean and quite contemporary in its decor. Our room was one at the back of the House but was bright and modern with every possible facility. Ann Marie was the perfect host at breakfast, and the choice was really good, with fruit and cereal to start. My wife had smoked salmon with scrambled eggs on a toasted muffin and I had full Welsh which was excellent. This Guest House is excellent value and we would recommend you try it.

A&B Lancashire

Room Tip: The rear rooms get the sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unimanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We had a really nice 2 night stay at this guest house. The breakfast was 10 out of 10, the bacon was perfection and the best I have ever tasted in any hotel! Plus I am 53 and have had some breakfasts in my time!

I always have tea at breakfast but when I saw the coffee cafeterias I went for the coffee and was not disappointed. What a nice touch and extra effort but it makes a lovely start to the day. Don’t worry about walking into the centre of the town as you can always get a taxi back, or walk back and look forward to the breakfast! The walk really isn’t that far.

In Summary great welcome, immaculate clean modern rooms and I would definitely return, big thanks to the hosts who literally go that extra mile to make you welcome at their guest house. Thank you. Peter and enjoyable place to read my Kindle.

Room Tip: Ask for Sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

A very nice place to stay very quiet ,peaceful very clean excellent food everything you need is there in your room ,the best wifi signal I have ever found in a hotel first class ,good for streaming movies I player .very loud seagulls ,nice comfortable beds,the people who run the hotel can't do enough for you but you have space to make you feel at home, I can't say anymore but thank you

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikkrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed at st hilary for one nights 26 august, stayed with mum had a nice time the perfect place to stay, we have been to a few in llandudno this is one of the nices places we have stayed at. Anne marie and howard are great hosts,we had a sea view room which was lovely ,clean and modern,breakfast was fantastic the bed was so comfortable slept well.mum and i would defianetly go back ,my hubby booked the guest house for us well done hub great choice ,see you soon howard and anne marie ,the two young girls they had working there too were lovely and polite. thank you well worth a visit xx

Room Tip: have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracymc_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

we stayed for a week and really enjoyed our time there anne marie and howard were great.
our room was excellent very clean towels changed every day hospitality tray was super breakfast was great large choice and a vegatarian option looking forward to returning soon .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.8 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,363 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,209 reviews
0.9 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#25 of 60 in Llandudno
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
903 reviews
0.1 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
775 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Hilary Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Hilary Guest House

Property: St. Hilary Guest House
Address: 16 Craig y Don Parade | 16 Craig-y-Don Parade, Llandudno LL30 1BG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Hilary Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Hilary is a fully non-smoking elegant Victorian seafront Guest House, commanding magnificent views of Llandudno's sweeping bay. The St. Hilary is decorated and comfortably furnished to a high standard throughout. Our guests return time after time as they enjoy the quality and service that we offer, in a friendly and homely atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your St. Hilary Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Hilary Guest House Hotel Llandudno
St. Hilary Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing