We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of TY GWYN BACH

Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Exterior Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
53 reviews
Lounge
Exterior
Exterior
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Dining room
Dining room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Front bedroom with super king size bed. This converts to 2 singles
Front bedroom
Back bedroom
Back bedroom
Back bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Great Orme
Britain's longest cablecar
Rome tramway
Last of its kind  in UK
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KImBaker2...
Looe Cornwall
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great location”
Reviewed November 2, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

ideal location for access to the town. Very well equipped cottage. Clean and comfortable. Parking difficult at times and road very narrow but we found parking nearby. 4 adults stayed comfortably.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: parking
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2015
Thank you for your kind comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merricke...
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quaint, great and centrally located.”
Reviewed October 8, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We loved our stay and would recommend Ty Gwyn Bach to all. It was spotlessly clean, had everything you require for a short break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location
Liked least: There were no negatives except maybe the steep stairs. However with an older property they are to be expected.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2015
Thank you for your kind comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen D
Derby
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this cottage”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Third time I have stayed in this cottage and will be coming back in 2015. Once again nothing to complain about. Very comfortable cottage, everything you need and convenient for shops, buses and the west shore beach.

Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxymbwb
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best holiday in years”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had such a great time during our weeks stay. Llandudno is lovely with plenty of family friendly activities. The cottage was brilliant and had everything you'd need. Points deducted for cleanliness because it was dusty in places, but it was by no means filthy as a previous review stated. It's in a fantastic location with Llandudno centre about 2 mins away surprisingly there was absolutely no noise during the night apart from the sesgulls! We slept very well on the beds provided and loved the goose feather duvets. I'd highly recommend the palladium for fantastic value quality pub grub. We ate there several times and it always came in under £30 for four with drinks and very generous portions. The sea jay boat trip around the great orme is also good. We spent a day on the beach and pier and also did an open top bus tour. We were lucky with the weather and stayed in early july. Overall I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Ty Gwyn Bach for a great base in a great town.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta S
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great if you're able-bodied”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I went with a friend and her dog. It was a great place for them but not for me as I have walking difficulties. The stairs are steep and narrow and no problem for my friend but the first time I was going up I fell and banged myself quite badly.

I realised that I couldn't risk the stairs again so I couldn't get to either the bathroom or the bedrooms. This meant I couldn't stay there and moved to a hotel leaving my pal and her dog to enjoy the house.

My friend told me that I would have also had difficulty getting into the shower over the bath as the ledge was quite wide and the shower screen was fixed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The stairs
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2014
Thank you for your review.I was pleased to learn your friend enjoyed her stay
You are correct in stating that the shower screen is fixed,I did this two years ago as when it was moveable there were problems with water leaking onto the bathroom floor & making it slippery
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne...
Encinitas, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Convenient”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Our family of three had a comfortable stay here in June. It is close to the main drag and beach, not far from the train station, and otherwise easily accessible. The kitchen was small but very functional, the bedrooms were nicely done, and it was generally quiet. The bathroom is a bit funky but perfectly clean, as was the rest of the house. Andrew was very easy to communicate with and the booking process was painless. Great deal.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2014
Thank you for your review.
I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joejenlia...
Runcorn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great accommodation, great location.”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Fabulous location in Llandudno - 2 minutes walk from a well known pub-restauraunt chain venue and all the local shops, restauraunts and everything else you would need. 4 mins walk from the beach, promenade and pier.

The fair price meant I could take my fiancee and 10 month old son on our first family holiday and the accommodation was really good. A very quaint little cottage, very clean inside.

Would reccommend TY GWYN BACH any time and the owner was very very kind and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of accommodation
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2014
Thank you for your comments .It is always pleasing to hear when people enjoy themselves
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing