We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, very comfortable and good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Baytree Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baytree Hotel
Ranked #52 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service, very comfortable and good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had planned to stay two nights for the weekend but added a third one because we were having a good time in Llandudno. The big plus points of the Baytree Hotel are that the entire hotel has been tastefully refurbished (not the bathrooms), so there's a pleasant look throughout. The location is perfect, and we just loved the sight from our sea view room on the third floor. Paying extra for a sea-view room is well worth the money. The owners are friendly and give a lot of personal attention. The choice of breakfast is good. We ate in the grill for dinner on our second night, which was excellent and the main course was served with a good choice and generous quantity of vegetables. Only minus is that the car parking is limited and is available on a first come first serve basis so you cannot be guaranteed parking even if you offer to pay for reserved parking. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    54
    60
    26
    26
See reviews for
52
86
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful weeks holiday at the Baytree Hotel in LLandudno. This hotel has recently been refurbished and we all had beautiful seaview rooms with amazing views. The rooms were comfortable and spotless and the bedding was lovely with the best pillows we have even laid our heads on.
We had no problems with the food at all. All presented nicely and the waiting staff very obliging and polite. Big breakfasts well cooked too. On our last night we ate a la carte in the dining room enjoying lovely views over the bay and the food was excellent and presented beautifully.
It is obvious a new hotel will have a few teething problems but nothing was too much trouble for the proprietors Trevor and Claire. They were very hard working and created a warm family enviroment. All five of us in our party would thoroughly recommend a stay at the baytree and will hopefully be returning soon.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Visited for 3 nights and was looking forward to our stay in a fully renovated hotel as advertised. We had a lovely sea view from our room on the third floor and was very pleased there was a lift. These were the only two good points. The bathroom was certainly not renovated, the toilet dating back to the 60's/70's and the shower cubicle small dirty caked in lime scale and only running cold water. the wall paper was old and peeling from the walls. The sink in the bedroom was fitted at an obscure angle and was certainly not new. We were moved though to a twin room, facilities were a little better but still dirty and certainly not renovated. Fire exit signs in the room were very vague, after following directions we ended up in a spare bedroom corridor with a basement in front of us.
Breakfasts took forever as hardly any staff, we waited so long for coffee one day, not expected for breakfast on another and were forgotten about on another. Staff unfriendly and most inexperienced. The only person who seemed to have an idea was a young Polish waitress who was rushed off her feet and very smiley, she was also very loyal to her employers though was clearly stressed.
The cost of the stay, £88.00 per night certainly did not reflect the service or quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pen13789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Llandudno hotels

derbyshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Had a 4 night stay at the end of July Room 310 had a sea view Bed & room very clean and comfortable but rather small. Bathroom did have a out-date suite from the 1960/1970 a horrible brown colour but clean Food was good but the service at times were a bit hit & miss and had to wait a long time for our next course our tv was on the blink but this was sorted very quickly while we had our evening meal would stay again @ this hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank micarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Baytree for a family wedding and it was the perfect venue! The location is absolutely perfect being directly opposite the promenade and a couple of minutes walk from town. We were lucky with a sunny day which meant we could sit outside and enjoy the views.

The hotel has obviously recently been redecorated and looks really modern and fresh. I like the fact that there are lots if different areas to sit in.

The service was excellent and it was nice to see the Manager mingling with the guests. Overall, the wedding was fantastic and I would definitely recommend the hotel! Looking forward to the anniversary visit!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CrocandBeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed in The Bay Tree for 2 nights. As a last minute booking, they managed to fit us in. There was free parking at the rear and we were greeted by friendly, welcoming staff at reception. The room was clean and comfortable with tv and tea/coffee making facilities. Hotel situated in the perfect location with excellent sea view from our room. We ate in the bar/grill both evenings which was of a high standard and excellent value for money. We were able to sit outside and enjoy a drink in the sunshine. Good atmosphere in the bar area. Polite, helpful staff. Breakfast was as just as good. Very quick service. The Bay Tree made our weekend at Llandudno very enjoyable and memorable. We will definitely stay again when we next visit.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LorraineMBx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mancheste
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

having gone to Llandudno for just the day we turned up out of the blue at the reception to ask for a room and lucky for my husband and I Claire accommodated us with the last room !! It was at the back of the hotel which we didn't mind because the room was lovely, airy bright and clean with crisp white bedding, we booked a table for dinner and had a beautiful 3 course meal which wasn't done in 5 mins which most people seem to want , but you are not disappointed with the quality of the food and with 3 drinks each aswell was very reasonable. The breakfast was superb with cereal, juice and fruit on offer aswell as a full English which my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed with toast and fresh coffee all in all we will definitely go back to the baytree and stay for longer next time

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
Chatsworth House Hotel
Chatsworth House Hotel
#51 of 59 in Llandudno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#33 of 59 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.2 mi away
The New Loretta Hotel
The New Loretta Hotel
#55 of 59 in Llandudno
3.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#36 of 59 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.0 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#12 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baytree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baytree Hotel

Property: Baytree Hotel
Address: 6 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baytree Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baytree Hotel is ideally situated on the Grand Promenade, across from the Pier and a minute’s walk from the central shopping area. The hotel offers breathtaking panoramic views of the whole bay of Llandudno. Two dining suites, each with its distinctive character, will allow guests to savour a varied cuisine served with fresh local produce. Live entertainment is offered on many nights and the Ballroom with fitted wooden dance floor can accommodate 100 guests. Two well stocked bars and an elegant lounge provide guests plenty space to relax and enjoy spectacular views of Llandudno Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Baytree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baytree Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing