We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Short break”
other travelers have booked this property
Comfortable lounge with dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable lounge with dining area
Cottage situated in Craig-y-don, Llandudno lounge has tv with freeview and dvd, wi-fi is also available
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
49 reviews
Comfortable lounge with dining area
Cottage situated in Craig-y-don, Llandudno
lounge has tv with freeview and dvd, wi-fi is also available
Well equipped Kitchen with washing machine and microwave
Comfortable double bedroom, en-suite bathroom
En-suite bathroom with mira shower, bath, sink and wc
Spacious twin bedroom with exposed beams
Twin bedroom decorated with nautical/beach theme
Twin room is situated on the lower ground floor
Private enclosed court yard garden - suntrap
Craig-y-Don paddling pool close by
Promenade close to the cottage - Little Orme view
Promenade close to the cottage - looking towards the Great Orme
Llandudno pier
Staircase, may not be suitable for guests with restricted mobility
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris F
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Short break ”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Fab place for a short break, good for a couple or young family, nice big bedroom up some steep stairs, twin beds in nicely converted basement accommodates two kids well. Well equipped and clean property, 10 mins walk to town centre and 2 mins to beach. Street parking is free (2017) and in good supply.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Kathr...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Two week stay”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent facilities in a beautiful town. Cottage is situated at the quieter end of the prom but just a gentle stroll to all the attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you for your review, it was great to have you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2017
Thank you for review, good to hear you enjoyed your stay. Great idea to put some more information re dog friendly pubs we will look into this. Thank you for booking, Warm regards Caroline and Chris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Evansfami...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely house, pet friendly & close to the seafront”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely house, beautifully clean and tastefully decorated with small outside patio area.
Dog friendly, close to shops, restaurants and the seafront.
Well equipped with everything you need for a short stay including washing up liquid & cloths, hand wash, towels, iron & hairdryer as well as a supply of tea, coffee, sugar and even a welcome pint of mik in the fridge.
The owners even left Easter Eggs for the children - thank you!
As others have mentioned, you can't park directly outside the property, but there is free on-street parking nearby.
The only downside was the steepness of the stairs, which could have done with a handrail. Also be warned, if like me you have tall family members the ceiling in the basement bedroom is probalby not best suited to those over 6ft!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudeRH2
Reigate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy Family-Friendly Cottage a Stones-Throw from the Beach!”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was clean and beautifully decorated with everything you need for a family break. The stairs were (as advertised) fairly steep - so may not be ideal for those with very young children or older holiday makers. The twin room was also in the basement room with the master bedroom two floors above on the top floor - which was not an issue for us - but something worth noting if you have younger or more nervous children. Our children loved their beach hut themed room and unpacked everything straight away using every drawer!
The distance from the lovely beach was a HUGE plus and the children loved wandering over to gather stones or play in the sand. We arrived on a Monday and unfortunately a couple of the local restaurants were closed on Monday and Tuesday - but we wandered into Llandudno centre and found something (about a 20 minute walk).
We went to a lovely restaurant while we were in Craig y Don too - Mamma Rosa - which is only 5 minutes walk from Pebble Cottage.
Prior to arriving we weren't aware of the Alice in Wonderland walk in Llandudno - but really enjoyed doing that and finding all the statues around the town. We also went to visit Conwy Castle and drove to Portmeirion (about an hour away) - which we thoroughly enjoyed.
All in all - Pebble Cottage was a great base from which to explore North Wales and we would thoroughly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Pebble Cottage, Llandudno and surrounding areas. Kind regards Caroline & Chris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeithS303...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very warm, clean and well decorated with a small patio garden which suited the dog”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is convenient for the promenade and a short walk to shops and town centre. We had a lovely short break. The lounge was comfortable and cosy and the kitchen well equipped (not that we do much cooking) parking was easy and we found no trouble in getting a roadside space though I imagine it may be different in season. All in all a nice cottage which we will probably visit again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare B
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent cottage in a great location. Comfortable and well equipped. Perfect for us. We will definately be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing