We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a pimms stop...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dr Jones's Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Dr Jones's Bar & Grill
Cuisines: Bar, Grill, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Seating
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good for a pimms stop...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Good for a pimms stop after a hard day on the seafront or after shopping. They also have a good selection of beers to choose from. Thanks.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank julieh34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
398 reviews
300 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Great find on a busy Saturday night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Perfect drinks, served well and optimum temperature. They had not started serving food yet so we are keen to return and sample the menu. Staff were very helpful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheshireLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

This place is great for sitting outside watching the world go by with a peach belini or simple glass of prosecco. The only thing lacking at present is food, the menu is up and looks good but if the kitchen isn't ready there's not a lot you can do. I will look forward to trying the food when next in Llandudno.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno Junction, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can not be taken seriously”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

A bar and grill just without the grill, went to try this place but they are not doing food at the moment, strange time to open a Bar & Grill of your not doing food. With regards the Bar side it has its possible the smallest bar I've ever seen, not much choice so ordered 3 bier moretti's that the barmaid obviously couldn't understand as she poured one and asked was there anything else, to which a replied another two please. From the outside this place looks good BUT they are a long way off from competing in this area of llandudno. Very dark, open so you couldn't go for a quite one without being seen. I'm sure I'll be back one day if they have food on, just to try it but I'm not going to get to excited from what I have experienced so far.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dixon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
772 reviews
571 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Top marks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic new bar, the best pint of Moretti I've ever had (and it is a favourite). Great staff, nice clean comfortable surroundings. Deserve to be top TA position. Lets wait for the food (informed it is going to start in about a week), hopefully it will compliment.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank UkSil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dr Jones's Bar & Grill also viewed

Penrhyn Bay, Llandudno
Penrhyn Bay, Llandudno
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing