We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment in a great town”
other travelers have booked this property
Exclusive Patio Garden Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exclusive Patio Garden Area
Vintage Double Bed Large L-Shaped Sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Exclusive Patio Garden Area
Vintage Double Bed
Large L-Shaped Sofa
Lounge Area
2 Single Beds
Spacious Family Sized Bedroom. Quality Furniture. LED TV.
Dining for 4 people
LED Smart TV, with Youtube and BBC iPlayer.
Sofabed in Lounge. (Alternative option to single beds)
Patio Area and the apartments own private entrance.
Relax in the Bath
Travel Cot and High Chair provided for our young guests
Fantastic Shower in our Modern Bathroom
Relax with glass of wine in the evening on our Patio
Llandudno's West Shore Beach
View of Llandudno from the Pier
Take the Tram up the Great Orme
Llandudno Town
Large tastefully decorated hallway inside the apartment.
Enjoy the sunset from the West Shore Beach
Take a walk up the Great Orme
Catch teh Tram up the Great Orme
Lovely comments in our guest book
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joyce J
South Shields, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in a great town”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fantastic apartment in Llandudno , had everything you needed in a self catering place , comfortable bed , huge rooms , plenty of towels and a shower to die for , comfortable walking distance of both beaches and town centre and the magnificent great orme but also very quiet , will definitely return, thank you Michael

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2017
Dear Joyce, It's lovely to read you thoroughly enjoyed staying at OneYorkHouse. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beefydan2...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“tranquil and relaxing”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Another fantastic stay @ York House whilst visiting family in Llandudno. Always so tranquil and relaxing, one of the few places we can really relax and unwind. Brilliantly appointed with everything you need for chilled break. Perfectly placed for walking into town centre, promenade, pier and Great Orme. Also an ideal base for day trips to explore further afield into Snowdonia. Thanks again, hope to visit again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you Dan for choosing to stay at OneYorkHouse again on your return visit to Llandudno. Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneT1079
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment!”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful


Fantastic apartment in a great location. No need for the car if you want to base your stay in Llandudno. Easy to park for free on the road. Decorated to a high standard and well maintained. Everything you need for a relaxing self catering break with the added bonus of towels.
Super communication from owner make sure you have everything you need before and during your stay.
We have used this apartment twice now to visit family and enjoy the area. We hope to stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you Jane, for taking time to leave such an informative review. Do get back in touch whenever you are planning a return visit to Llandudno.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jc5452015
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment really nicely decorated and clean! Really great holiday”
Reviewed April 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived at York House and we were so pleased with the apartment. It was beautifully decorated and clean. Communication from the owners was excellent from the start to the end of the stay. The apartment was very homely and had everything we needed. The apartment was a few streets away from the centre so only a 5 minute walk. It was so clean everywhere. Lots to do went up the Great Orme, went on the tram, down the copper mine and visited Conway and Caerrnofron castle which was excellent too.
A fantastic holiday all round, York House is fabulous and would highly recommend.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you Jessica, for your 5 star review! It's lovely to read that had a great holiday. Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beefydan2...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“cosy, homely, great location, godo to be back.”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

2nd time we've stayed at York house. it's a great location and so easy to walk into town, to the pier, promenade or west shore.
The apartment is well appointed, has everything you need, and always feels cosy and warm.
nice to come 'home' after a day walking and exploring.
one of the few places I feel I can actually relax. can't wait to visit again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, comfort, cosy
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dawnbraxt...
Rugeley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best place to stay in llandudno ”
Reviewed January 20, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This is was my 3rd visit to this holiday apartment and can honestly say I'm already planning for another visit really soon! I love this apartment, I would say it's like home from home but it's so much better then home!! I have a 2 year old and the apartment is so spacious that he can run around with no worry of bumps or falls. The sofa is amazing perfect to sit and watch films with the family. Some nights we stayed in due to the rain but that wasn't a problem with the underfloor heating on and a few games of bingo sitting at the dinning table. Oh and the bed is so comfortable the only problem is now I've come home my beds is just not as good! Thank you for letting us stay again Michael

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2017
Hi Dawn, Thank you taking time to write such a glowing review last year. I think you are our best customer now with 6 visits. I hope to welcome you back for a 7th sometime soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 11, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you Catherine for writing such a positive and informative review of your stay. We're glad you had such a nice time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing