We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable apartment, great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
On the concrete post In English and Welsh
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
On the concrete post
In English and Welsh
Custom double glazing
Guaranteed off road parking
Seating area for all guests
Camellia is awarded four stars year after year
Entrance porch
Stairs to front door of Camellia apartment
Contemporary bathroom with separate dual head shower
Spacious dual head shower
Full sized bath
Separate WC
Master bedroom
Stair within the apartment
Twin room
Landing
Alice in Wonderland pictures in twin room
Lounge/diner/kitchen
Lounge/Diner/Kitchen
Kitchen with full sized washer/dryer, fridge, cooker and microwave
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linda S
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment, great location”
Reviewed May 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great location in a quiet residential area but only around 5 minutes walk to the main street in LLandudno, a little further to the pier, or a similar walk to the west bay.
The apartment is very clean and comfortable with everything we needed (although I didn't do any cooking while I was there - too many places to eat out nearby!)
The owner was very helpful too. I'd be very happy to stay here again - or in any other Summer Hill apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. I look forward to your next trip to Summer Hill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davebof
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Spotlessly clean, everything you need and great location”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The whole process of booking was very easy with excellent communication with Christina, the owner.

Arrival was easy and we were 'at home' immediately with a pint of milk, teabags and a biscuit!

The flat is spotlessly clean and tidy and very comfy with everything you need from a DVD, WiFi to a washer dryer to a corkscrew! The 2 bedrooms were roomy and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was clean with lots of space with a separate dressing room. We met Christina and Bob the owners who clearly care that everyone is having a great stay.

The location of the flat is excellent - 5 mins walk to the high street and Debenhams, 6 mins to the main beach and promenade and 10 minutes for the quieter west shore (though we were lazy and drove as parking is a lot easier there.)

Our 7 yr old daughter especially loved the toboggan on the great Orme (£5 for 2 rides) and the bonkerz indoor play (£5.95 per child adults free)

We simply cannot fault the flat (and LLandudno!) and will be booking again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2016
I'm sorry it has taken me so long but thank you for your review. We hope to see you in Summer Hill again in the future. Christina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Nun
Nuneaton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment within easy reach of the centre.”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Easy arrival, parked on the property's car park and picked up the key from the key safe. Spacious well-equipped apartment, with tv, dvd and wifi.

Located on a quiet residential street, the apartment is a short walk to the centre and local shopping complex.

Thanks Christina for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2016
I'm sorry it has taken me so long to respond but thank you for your review. We hope to see you in Summer Hill again in the future. Christina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing