We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Yet another lovely stay in one of Christina's...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious comfortable lounge Entrance hallway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Spacious comfortable lounge
Entrance hallway
Hallway, upstairs to front door of Orchid Apartment
Contemporary shower room with multi head power shower
Quality furniture
Silk pictures
Custom double glazing
Entrance porch
Orchid is awarded four stars year after year
Outside seating for all guests
Well equipped kitchen with breakfast table
Bedroom with Double bed and single bed
Guaranteed off road parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John H
1 review
“Yet another lovely stay in one of Christina's excellent holiday flats”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We love Llandudno and we love coming to stay at Summer Hill. Never been disappointed in any of the flats which are comfy, stylishly furnished and well equipped with an excellent location only a true five minute walk from Mostyn Ave in the center of town and another two minutes to the beach. Christina is a lovely host, helpful but unobtrusive. We are sure to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
Such positive comments are very much appreciated. It was lovely to meet you and your family and I hope we are able to welcome you back to Summer Hill in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlobeTrot...
1 review
“home from home”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

last minute holiday from work so last minute search on trip advisor . what a result , Summer hill apartment Orchid came up. ticked all my boxes. right location , right dates . no problems on booking.
arrived to find a well presented front with good off road parking, the apartment was luxury with every thing you could want and very clean. A great base to explore North Wales. in all Perfect. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2017
Really appreciate such a positive review and hope to meet you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roam71568...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this lovely apartment on the spur of the moment. Directions etc to the premises were excellent and avoided the Llandudno " Saturday" traffic. The apartment was spotlessly clean and the facilities second to none. The location was only a 10 minute walk to the town centre at the most. Christina obviously knows how to look after her guests, will definitely be staying here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2017
Thank you very much for such a positive review it makes all the hard work worth while. I look forward to your return to Summer Hill in the future and to seeing you both again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraceyT29...
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Almost perfect”
Reviewed July 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Summer Hill (Orchid) is ideally placed for visiting Llandudno and North Wales. The accommodation is clean, comfortable and an easy walking distance to town and sea front. Christina answers any queries very quickly and thoughtfully gave us a card as we were celebrating a 30th wedding anniversary. The milk in the fridge on arrival was very welcome. We felt very much at home and if we decide to re-visit Llandudno, then we would certainly stay at Summer Hill again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, comfortable and homely
Liked least: Noisy neighbours
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2016
It was lovely to meet you both and pleased you had such a good time in Llandudno to celebrate your anniversary. Hopefully we will see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment close to everything”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Family trip to a nearby wedding. Two bed apartment, very clean with all the facilities you would need. Very close to everything and yet in a quiet area. Christina was a pleasure to deal with and very helpful when needed. Great choice for a family break. Will call again if passing!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Ensuite would add to the apartment
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2016
Thank you for those kind words Michael, really pleased you had a good experience at Summer Hill and we hope to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia J
Haverhill, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very clean and comfortable”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely week in Llandudno. The local amenities were all easy to get to and we found everyone very friendly and willing to help us, particularly when we got lost!

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2016
I'm sorry it has taken me so long but thank you for your review. We hope to see you in Summer Hill again in the future. Christina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen B
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good clean accomodation”
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice comfortable apartment, everything you could possible need. Nice quiet area but not far away from the town centre and the seafront, with the added bonus of off road parking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2016
I'm sorry it has taken me so long to respond but thank you for your review. We hope to see you in Summer Hill again in the future. Christina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing