We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dream holidays at Ty Newydd Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Ty Newydd Cottage

Holiday cottage with garden and parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Holiday cottage with garden and parking
Holiday cottage with garden and parking twin room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Holiday cottage with garden and parking
Holiday cottage with garden and parking
twin room
Lounge looking towards patio area and lawn
Lovely cottage garden
Lounge with log burner
double bedroom with en-suite toilet and shower
Dining Room
Kitchen
View from kitchen window towards the Tram Station
Tram passing by
Off road parking
Downstairs Bathroom
En suite shower room in double bed room
Walk to Conway and admire this view from Conway Bridge
West Shore- 15 minutes walk away on footpath
Kashmir goat on the Great Orme and occasionally in the garden eating our plants!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
mfnogal
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
“Dream holidays at Ty Newydd Cottage”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ty Newydd Cottage and Gill's assistance was really helpful. She's a charming person! The locatiion of the cottage is perfect, just a two minutes walk from the shops and opposite a great pub and 50m away from a chippy. The cottage is very cozy and well equipped for four people. The parking is good enough for a medium size car although if you're not used to driving on the left, a small car will be more convenient for you. As the weather was nice, we enjoyed the evenings at the beautiful front garden. Although we didn't share with our kids, the wifi connection really helped me and my husband plan the dayrips we took along the week. Llandudno is a wonderful destination for families with kids. We went crabbing by the pier (with no luck :( ), took the tram to Great Orme, enjoyed a great trekk to Aber Falls (go the long way! It's breathtaking!) and Fairy Glen, spend a whole morning at Bodafon Farm, a nice afternoon in Chester, viisited Conwy Castle and the most exciting day at Zip World Forest near Betws-y-Coed, my kids favourite! We also spent a day driving from Betws-y- Coed to Bangor through Snowdonia Park and it was amazing! We can't wait to go back to Ty Newydd Cottage and explore the many places we didn't get the chance to visit this time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josephspo...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good cottage”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is in a good location close to all amenities with the Gt Orme tram on your door step. Out side you have a well kept garden to sit in with a beer or wine after a day out.
The kitchen is a good size and well equipped,probably one of the better kitchens as for as the equipment that is supplied. Could do with a larger waste bin though.
The downstairs bathroom of the kitchen is a good size complete with electric shower,the toilet being separate next to it.
The dining room one step down from the kitchen is very spacious and with a good view, It would be nice if it had perhaps a small t.v in there.
Lounge is cosy and comfortable with a log burner for those cold winter nights.The t.v. was a bit small and could do with a better and larger one.
The double bed room is a good size and has a comfortable bed for a god night s sleep after a long day.There is little hanging space and a small wardrobe in place of the locked chest would be very nice. The on suite shower room is rather small and is difficult to manoeuver in.Perhaps it would be better served as a cloakroom
and more useful.
The twin room has a small wardrobe and comfortable beds both bedrooms have a nice view of the hills.
All in all we enjoyed our stay there. The cottage is charming clean and well maintained.The decor and furniture is in keeping with the cottage and it has retained it's character in all rooms.It is one of the cleanest and better maintained accommodation we have stayed in. It is very peaceful and we had good nights sleep every night.Being able to park your car next to the cottage is definite bonus.
I would recommend the cottage to a friend with small reservations. We are considering returning next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super weekend stay”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We visit the cottage a lot out of season, we managed to sneak a weekend over Easter, out 2 boys absolutely loved it, I think the team passengers did too, they loved waving every time the tram went passed, lovely weather as always think we're very lucky - looking forward to our next visit layer in the year, thanks for letting us stay again Gillian & Paul

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenrigg
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good location”
Reviewed May 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Cottage was clean and tidy and O.K. for 2 but staircase could be a problem for some (steep and narrow). Would be nice to have towels provided and more hanging space. Used bathroom rather than en-suite as wash basin rather small.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2017
We are sorry you were disappointed with the cottage.We do state in our description that the cottage won't necessarily suit people with limited mobility, but some have booked regardless, without problem. We also state that we provide linen only, so that people have the choice before booking as to whether what we provide is what they wish to book.
The sink in the upstairs en suite is for use after using the WC, most people enjoying the faility of upstairs and downstairs WC and shower.
Sorry again that you didn't find the ciottage to your liking. Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicken66...
1 review
“Fantastic and great location”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Back here for our second time, warm and homely and most importantly clean!!! Fantastic location opposite the tram station and local pub!! Owners very helpful definitely worth booking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen W
1 review
“Wonderful, comfortable, home from home.”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The cottage was brilliantly comfortable, the amenties was just a stone throw away.
Gill was very accomadating. which was very appreciated. I will definietly return very soon. Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool uk
Reviewed November 11, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: not applicable.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing