We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic - Loved everything about it!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Conwy Lodge

Welcome to Conwy Lodge!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Conwy Lodge!
Conwy Lodge, a former gatehouse, is set in traditional parkland Cosy lounge - especially with the log stove going
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Welcome to Conwy Lodge!
Conwy Lodge, a former gatehouse, is set in traditional parkland
Cosy lounge - especially with the log stove going
Upstairs bedroom, one double, one single and a cot
A modern family bathroom in a traditional lodge
Downstairs bedroom with a comfy double bed, views over the private garden
Secluded and peaceful, the garden is ideal for a restful time
Conwy Lodge - secluded and in a tranquil setting
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
philip h
Upper Caboolture
2 reviews
“Fantastic - Loved everything about it!”
Reviewed October 29, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Wonderful setting and a lovely, quaint house, it felt like a home from home, surrounded by grass and cattle and squirrels. We loved the fact the kitchen was well supplied with plates etc. It was great that its detached and away from everything but yet very close to Llandudno.

When we first got there we moved the table out of the kitchen and into the lounge and that worked well for us. Loved the upstairs room.

There was plenty of wood for the fire, indeed a friendly chap came around twice to ensure we had enough wood, take the bins out and tidy the garden!
We had great weather for October and were able sit out and have lunch using the garden furniture, a fantastic setting, almost a fairytale setting, the girls absolutely loved it!

The of the best holiday accommodations we have ever had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting
Liked least: KItchen musty smell under the sink and lounge had a strong pet odour when we first arrived, but we bought deodoriser and fixed it
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your stay at the lodge and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geoporgie
2 reviews
“brilliant”
Reviewed October 28, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The Lodge was excellent ,lovely location all services provided were perfect we loved it and the dogs loved the beach which was 5 minutes in the car or 20 mins walk to the west shore
will go again thx Moyston Estates

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the privacy and and quiet
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your stay at the Lodge and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Milk in the fridge upon arrival.... fresh flowers, log burner with plenty of ready available wood for fire. Quiet location, well kept, clean - wanted for nothing as hoover, iron and washing machine available although we only used hoover - we were on holiday after all. Will be using again in the future.
Only one oddity - plenty of video tapes but no video player - DVD player available though but only one DVD to play! But not a problem at all.
Lovely garden, enclosed and well kept apart from a few brambles amongst flower beds.
Dogs settled well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location and lovely cottage.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2015
Many thanks for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the lodge. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
46helen
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic!! Would go again!”
Reviewed August 1, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

All 3 generations of the family were very pleased with this house. The large enclosed garden was perfect for my toddler to run about safely. The beds ( and cot) were all very comfortable and the bedrooms and bathrooms clean and spacious with plenty of storage. There was tea, coffee, milk and biscuits provided. The house is surrounded by a field and you feel like you are in the country though only 5 minutes drive from the West Shore with the better beach and 5 minutes in another direction from the retail park, supermarket, town centre and promenade etc. A fantastic house in a great location. We came home today and are already discussing a return visit next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, garden, bedrooms, bathrooms.
Liked least: The kitchen is a little small for dining in.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your stay at Conwy Lodge and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We very much look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josie H
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful, relaxing break, as always”
Reviewed June 7, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I, with our two dogs, stayed for a week at Conwy Lodge, for, I think, our 4th visit there. It NEVER fails to live up to our expectations, with, on our arrival, a (very welcome) supply of tea and coffee, milk and biscuits and lovely fresh flowers, thoughtfully waiting for us. An added bonus for us is the log fire which we made good use of on a couple of very cold days (excellent for jacket potatoes) It really is the most comfortable stay in beautiful surroundings that seem to be remote when you are there but has amenities less than a five minute drive away. My husband made full use of the local golf courses and for a quiet, comfortable relaxing break, I could not recommend anything better (our next visit is already booked!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2015
Thank you kindly for your lovely comments regarding your stay at Conwy Lodge. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we very much look forward to your stay with us next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazco100
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Handy location, close to LLandudno, pet friendly, detatched..”
Reviewed May 23, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just home from a lovely week away at Conwy Lodge, first time for us in this cottage, lovely location, only 5 mins by car to Llandudno town, yet you feel like you are based in the country, house is detatched and sits within it's own private garden, all fenced off wihich is great for children and pets a like, for a cottage steeped in history the cottage has been renovated to a very good standard, clean, light, very well equiped, quality beds and bedding, down stairs bedroom and bathroom, there is a dishwasher in the kitchen that was not mentioned in the add prior to booking which was a pleasant surprise on arrival ( no washing up yay) we would of loved a tv in the upstairs bedroom but now I am just being picky. We will definatly book again...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No tv in upper bedroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2015
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your stay at Conwy Lodge. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annandmik...
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic place, restful and superb facilities”
Reviewed April 18, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A great place to stay with all the comforts of home, beautifully clean. This is the best holiday cottage we have ever stayed in. The enclosed garden is beautiful, our dog loved it, running round and round! We would happily come back and stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your stay at the lodge. We are thrilled you enjoyed your holiday and we very much look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing