We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace Tranquility and Quality !”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Conwy Lodge

Welcome to Conwy Lodge!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Conwy Lodge!
Conwy Lodge, a former gatehouse, is set in traditional parkland Cosy lounge - especially with the log stove going
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Welcome to Conwy Lodge!
Conwy Lodge, a former gatehouse, is set in traditional parkland
Cosy lounge - especially with the log stove going
Upstairs bedroom, one double, one single and a cot
A modern family bathroom in a traditional lodge
Downstairs bedroom with a comfy double bed, views over the private garden
Secluded and peaceful, the garden is ideal for a restful time
Conwy Lodge - secluded and in a tranquil setting
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Colin J
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Peace Tranquility and Quality !”
Reviewed February 20, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

What a terrific find!! This was our first visit and we would certainly come back again. A real haven.... And exceptionally clean and comfortable,everything you need is here.
Lovely secure garden for our dog too.
The lodge is only a two minute drive to Llandudno but it feels like a hundred miles away set amongst peace and quiet.
A charming place to stay any time of year

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your stay and the lodge and we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at the lodge. We very much look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarahclo
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“comfortable and excellent location, excellent value for money”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the lodge to spend new year's eve with friends. The place was very clean and everything we needed was there. The place was very comfortable and spacious enough for four adults, adog and a baby. We will definitely come back in spring or summer to enjoy the different activities available in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable
Liked least: need of a better frying pan in the kitchen
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2015
Thank you for your comments and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at the lodge. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellie2201...
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First Class to stay with or without dogs”
Reviewed December 5, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A truly wonderful place,Bright clean and fresh on our arrival fresh flowers,biscuits tea coffee even milk in fridge for us..clean and warm.lovely bedrooms and bathrooms with super fast shower.wood and logs were inside for us but we were warm enough and did not need the woodburner on A really nice enclosed garden for our border collie and cairn terrier ..we only had a few days here but did not want to leave....a real gem and BigThank you to the owner and also the cleaner and gardener of the lodge for keeping it in 5 star condition...would certainly stay again.Annie & Peter...Herefordshire

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and cleanliness and where the lodge was situated
Liked least: It was all we wanted and could not find anything we did not like
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 7, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Conwy Lodge and we are very happy that you enjoyed your time there. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geoporgie
2 reviews
“Fantastic house”
Reviewed December 4, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We went on 22 nov to 29 nov fantastic house and location
would deffo stay again superb location great for the dogs and us
had lovely time stress free...... thanks

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 7, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at the lodge. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scholesy3...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“beautiful cottage in tranquil setting”
Reviewed October 12, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We were visiting relatives, the lodge was clean and surprisingly roomy, easy parking and ideally located off the main road. Only 5 minutes into Llandudno and so quiet. If you wanted to relax and not drive, you could walk on various footpaths and a bus ran at the nearby road. Very nice to come in to a vase of flowers, milk and biscuits. Two dogs were so happy in the secure enclosed garden, weather was kind for October. Would definitely book again. A great find for visiting in North wales.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2014
Thank you very much for your review and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Lodge and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JANE C
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous holiday”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My 87 year old mother and I have recently returned from a weeks stay at Conwy Lodge. We had a fabulous time. The cottage was beautiful and well equipped. The location was perfect looking out on to open fields. Llandudno town centre is about a 5min drive away. We will be booking again next year. Thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding the lodge and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We very much look forward to welcoming you again to the lodge in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulandcy...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“everything we hoped for”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

just returned from a one week stay at Conwy lodge with my wife and 2 young children and had to write this review just to say how much we enjoyed our holiday there.It was one of the most relaxing holidays we have had, in a wonderful location,the owners have gone to great lengths to provide all that you need to make it a joy to stay there,the large garden being a massive plus.The lodge was clean and very cosy in the evenings with the option of a log fire to enhance the cottage feel.We will definitely look at booking again.Could i just add that one of our young children is autistic and the best compliment i can pay is that he felt so comfortable there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the upstairs bedroom
Liked least: nothing springs to mind
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2014
Thank you for your comments and we are really pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Conwy Lodge. We hopefully look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing