We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find”
Review of Elm Tree Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Elm Tree Hotel
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great find”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

my wife and I have just returned from a 2 night anniversary break at the Elm tree. What a find!. From the first phone call you were made to feel welcome,Carol even moved her car so we could park close to the hotel.That wouldn't happen at a "chain Hotel". the room was spotless and the breakfast really set you up for the day and nothing was too much trouble.from helping yourself at the bar and making a note of what drinks you had and the coffee machine with a honesty box. everything just seemed perfect . Also the location is second to none.Carol and Tom have got a great hotel and I would highly recommend . we will definitely be back

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    717
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
97
453
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mold
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Best hotel in Llandudno. Second time now we have stayed in the elm tree and we love it. Will defiantly be coming again to this lovely friendly hotel. Always a smile and nothing is any bother with Tom and Carol... Thank you and see you soon.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aparry74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Excellent hotel superbly placed along the front with lovely views along the promenade. Owners were lovely and very accommodating. Would certainly recommend this hotel and will come back next time we are in Llandudno.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank RogerDav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2014

What a beautiful place, ideal location, gorgeous interior, fantastic breakfast, brilliant host.....do I need to go on? I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Llandudno. Thanks again for making our short stay wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahX6372QN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

The hotel was perfect and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They bent over backwards to accommodate me and my partner. We were supplied with ice and bucket for our champagne and no request was too large.THANK YOU

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeighSanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a short stay in llandudno and what a great hotel, the Elm Tree is. Fantastic hosts in Carol and Tom. Tom cooks a mean breakfast with a great choice. This hotel is very well presented, very clean and modern. We visited with our friends from Australia and we all enjoyed our stay. Looking forward to returning in September with another group having booked 14 rooms for a weekend away. Thanks Carol and Tom for a nice pleasant stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank KimDavid24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Just returned from our third stay at this excellent hotel and had a fantastic time. The decor is both exceptional and beautifully maintained but more importantly the quality and friendliness of the service from Carol Tom and all the staff is of the highest quality.
We enjoyed the stay so much that will definitely be returning for another break in the not to distant future
Thank you very much for a really pleasant stay

Room Tip: All the rooms we have stayed havee been very pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOHN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
899 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,362 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#37 of 60 in Llandudno
470 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.9 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elm Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elm Tree Hotel

Property: Elm Tree Hotel
Address: 24 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#1 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
Hotel Class:4 star — Elm Tree Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trip Advisor Travellers Choice 2017 Award Winners - #1 Best Value Hotel in the World, #1 Best Small Hotel in the UK! A Visit Wales 4 Star Graded Accommodation in Boutique Style situated in an excellent position giving panoramic views of the magnificent Llandudno Bay. We are in close proximity to the main attractions including the Victorian Pier, Ski Slope, the renowned Venue Cymru Theatre and some of the best shopping facilities in North Wales. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Elm Tree Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing