We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Elm Tree Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Elm Tree Hotel
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Shaw, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

i had a lovely stay at the elm tree i was made very welcome my room was very nice very clean with a wonderful view . the breakfast was wonderful and the decor is elegant what more can i say a truly wonderful stay . carol and tom are the perfect hosts and i can't wait to go back next year .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    673
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
87
419
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Neston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had seen the hotel during its recent refurbishment and my kids booked it for my birthday. What a treat it was ! As the owners were away we were greeted by stand in managers Peter and Bev and could not have been treated better. From the moment we arrived to the moment we departed we were treated to the finest hospitality anyone could wish for. The room was the junior suite and the view was absolutely stunning.. It looks right across the bay and is perfect for people watching when you arrive back home after your evening out. A mini fridge keeps your drinks cool and the power shower ensures you are suitably refreshed before you make your way downstairs for a sumptious breakfast of your choice. What better way to start your day in the beautiful seaside resort of Llandudno. No expense has been spared in the refurbishment by the owners Tom and Carol and I am sure we shall meet them on future visits.

Room Tip: The Junior suite on the front is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AggSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

From Tom's epic cooked breakfast in the morning to the succulent Minted Lamb at The Queen Victoria in the evening (as they own the pub as well) and everything in between made my stay at the Elm Tree perfect. Carol & Tom are wonderful hosts, very friendly and I'll certainly be back soon.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Credfer63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Can't find a GOOD hotel in Llandudno? Look no further because we have found the "perfect hotel" - the Elm Tree - where you don't pay five star prices but you do get five star accommodation and treatment. It is absolutely spotless, the breakfast is fantastic and the owners Carol and Tom go out of their way to ensure you enjoy your holiday/break - I cannot sing their praises enough. My advice - go and try it you won't be disappointed and will be counting the time before you go back again.

Room Tip: Not going to give away the rooms we like best (in case they get booked up) but go for a room at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

What a stunning transformation! Carol and Tom have created the most beautiful of hotels. From toutside, to lounge and dining room to upstairs, everything is of the highest quality. This was our first visit after being regular visitors to its previous name "The Elms". Carol and Tom were having their first well earned break. The hotel was left in he very safe hands of Bev and Pete. What stunning stand in hosts they were. Nothing was too much trouble, always helpful, they and the staff were of the highest quality. The breakfast was one of the best we've had at any Llandudno hotel. We stayed in room 7, which we found to be immaculate, spotlessly clean with many little added touches that made our stay a memorable one. We shall definately be returning.

Room Tip: We were able to have a look at most rooms and they are all superb, you will not be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

not the first time at this hotel and certainly will not be the last, tom and carol do not let their standards drop, stand in managers bev and peter were a credit to the hotel as were the staff.
you won't get a better hotel in Llandudno for value, comfort and ambiance, look no further for somewhere to stay.

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent but for that extra special occasion, book the executive suite, little bit de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpears1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We came across the hotel just by chance as we hadn't booked anywhere to stay & so glad we did. The owners Carol & Tom are such lovely people & go out of there way to help.
The hotel has all been refinished & it's out of this world. They have a lovely little living room you can have a minute in, our room was stunning. Sea view which was lovely, the furniture in the room was beautiful & the bathroom was perfect not like any hotel room I've stayed in before. We got to look round all the other hotel rooms for future reference which are all beautifully done each with ther own style, what pride they have taken to achieve this.
The breakfast was to die for, you can help yourself to buffet style first, cereals, fruits, yogurts etc & then full English which was lovely.
Will definitely be returning to this lovely friendly hotel & will recommend them to all my friends that will take a trip to Llandudno. Wishing you a the best.
Joanne, Krissie & little Lillie xx

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jblondi19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#13 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#34 of 59 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elm Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elm Tree Hotel

Property: Elm Tree Hotel
Address: 24 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#1 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
Hotel Class:4 star — Elm Tree Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trip Advisor Travellers Choice 2017 Award Winners - #1 Best Value Hotel in the World, #1 Best Small Hotel in the UK! A Visit Wales 4 Star Graded Accommodation in Boutique Style situated in an excellent position giving panoramic views of the magnificent Llandudno Bay. We are in close proximity to the main attractions including the Victorian Pier, Ski Slope, the renowned Venue Cymru Theatre and some of the best shopping facilities in North Wales. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Elm Tree Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing