We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frankie and Bennys in disguise”

Harveys New York Bar and Grill
Ranked #41 of 212 Restaurants in Llandudno
Cuisines: American, Grill
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Frankie and Bennys in disguise”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Food good standard and well executed. Fast friendly service with better opening hours than those in the surrounding areas. Wings were very nice and staff friendly.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank pigginpotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    502
    338
    192
    125
    139
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Anglesey
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Had my reservations after reading some bad reviews but decided to give it a go regardless. The place was clean and the staff very welcoming. Had to wait around 30 mins for the food but they were extremely busy. Ordered the BBQ burger, the chips were delicious so to were the onion rings and the coleslaw was best I've ever tasted however the burger was very dry and chewy and a big let down. Glad I've been and I wouldn't not recommend it but unfortunately I'd definitely not recommend the burgers.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan47Anglesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Will be back!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Finally visited this place after originally being put off by the reviews last time we visited Llandudno. I don't know why we put it off!
We ordered 2 lunchtime specials at £5.99 each - BBQ chicken wrap and chips. The food arrived rather quickly and we were amazed at how wonderful the presentation was. The wraps tasted great and the chips were lovely and crispy, just how we like them. For the price we expected smaller portions but they weren't - we didn't even have room for desserts.
We will visit again next year when we are in town!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria_Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Visited for 1st time, ordered the pulled pork and bbq beef, looks great on the wooden block but a little hard to eat would have prefered a plate, but food was great and portions large, would visit again

Helpful?
Thank 485729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llandudno, North Wales, UK
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Went with friends to celebrate my birthday and started off with a shared platter... yum yum yum... plenty for all four of us and everything was cooked just right to our tastebuds!

Hubby's steak was HUGE and came to the table exactly as he'd asked for it, medium rare. My pulled pork was TO DIE FOR and my pal's Chicken skewer was gorgeous!! (I know cos I had a nibble lol)

We were all pretty stuffed and couldn't finish all our food so they boxed up the leftovers and we took them home!
Great service and atmosphere and we will definitely go again - soon :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sueperstarring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harveys New York Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Harveys New York Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing