We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific!!”
Review of Venue Cymru

Venue Cymru
Ranked #17 of 96 things to do in Llandudno
Attraction details
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
103 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Terrific!!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We went to Venue Cymru on Saturday 3rd November to see a band called Turin Brakes, they were awesome. Dinner was excellent and every member of the Staff was warm and very welcoming. The view from the Restaurant is stunning(Wind Farm eyesores excepted) I don't know why this Venue does not attract more bands. One comment though, why did they paint the Ladies Bathroom shocking pink?

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank DanaKR7964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    121
    45
    21
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good lunch venue”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Accessible, large car park, good views across the bay and tasty soup, if that is anything to go by, the staff were approachable and took good care of their customers,

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank EABlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentraeth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent entertainment venue”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is somewhere that we visit several times each year. The range of entertainment offered by the theatre is extensive and caters for all tastes. The booking staff are always very helpful but we tend to book online. It is so easy with the seating plan shown on line. There are restaurant facilities and a coffee bar. The theatre is located on the promenade. There is parking on the promenade and a dedicated car park. Parking can be a bit difficult if you arrive just before the start of a performance so best to arrive in plenty of time. There are facilities for disabled people and ther loop system is available for those who are hard of hearing. There are lifts. We have found that it can be a bit chilly in some parts of the theatre (circle area) so we always go prepared. There are also conference facilities next to the theatre but we have not used this.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank angleseypat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Excellent booking staff.”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I come here several times a year. The booking staff are always patient, helpful and kind. The performances are always varied and top rate. It's a real treat to come here, from booking the ticket to the performance.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank tockington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Some good some bad”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Venue has beautiful sea views. Clean and bright but air con could do with some adjustment, some rooms cold some too hot. Stayed for a two day conference with evening dinner. One or two bar staff rude to colleagues but overall others very helpful. Ideally situated for a range of hotels all within a short walk. Sea front parking available for 1.50 had no difficulty finding a space.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venue Cymru also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Venue Cymru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing