We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very interesting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Tudno's Church

St. Tudno's Church
Ranked #12 of 89 things to do in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: An ancient church on the Great Orme, overlooking the sea and surrounded by a historic churchyard. The church is sometimes confused with the 20th chapel in the adjoining Great Orme Cemetery. The church is open every day from 1 April to 31 October and weekends, Wednesdays and bank holidays the rest of the year, weather permitting. Open air services are held on Sundays at 11.00 am from the end of May till the end of September (in the church in bad weather) and monthly services are held in the church over winter. Information leaflets and booklets are available in the church.
Hawarden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very interesting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Just walked across the Orme to this lovely church in the middle of nowhere. Very interesting looking at the gravestones, some dating back to the 1700's.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cath336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    46
    8
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best Scenic view & drive I ever had in my life”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

As i said it is Best Scenic view & drive I ever had in my life. Place was so beautiful that i could not believe my eyes. It was calm quiet secluded & unbelievable.

It has got a 3 kms drive which is just adjacent to the sea & became best drive of my life.

One must visit this place if you are planning to come to Llandudno.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnyraj421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful and a welcome rest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

I've being going to Llandudno for years and every year walk up the coastal road of the Orme from the Pier. I always head for St. Tudno's Church. It overlooks the sea and it very peaceful. The church is always open and free to enter and generally no one is in attendance which is very trustworthy in this day and age. I always spend some time there and pop a donation in the box just so that it can remain open to all visitors. It's accessible by car if you don't fancy the walk. Many people don't venture down from the summit of the Orme, so next time you're up there and look down the eastern side and see a small church do take the 10min stroll down for a look around and brace yourself for the 15min walk back up!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Griff1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Still beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

This was a very special place. you could feel the prayers of generations and we offered our thanks to the families that have funded the restoration and the community that still worships there.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Southerngirl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Tranquility”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Having walked up the Great Orme it was as though the place was pulling us toward it. If you get the opportunity please call in it is worth the walk or if you prefer you can drive to it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DrekH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Tudno's Church also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to St. Tudno's Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing