We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shelter on a wet day”

Debenhams Restaurant
Ranked #148 of 209 Restaurants in Llandudno
Restaurant details
Brighton, England
Level Contributor
106 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Shelter on a wet day”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I visited this restaurant with two colleagues on a wet October lunchtime whilst attending a conference and Venue Cymru. Two of us had soup and the third had a sandwich. The food was average and the restaurant crowded. We had to wait an age in a queue to place our order and pay. The staff were smiley faced and friendly though. We were in a hurry so the wait clouded things a little.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank woodie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    19
    19
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An experience that I'd sooner forget!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Breakfast at Debenhams in Llandudno was memorable for all the wrong reasons!
Slow, poor service from disinterested staff and worst of all, diabolical food!
Please, please, please Debenhams, send the staff on a cookery course or something.
It's a shame because it is the nearest place to us that serves breakfast, and we would love to use their restaurant more often, but you will certainly never catch us in there again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike-and-Eirian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Staff excellent. Service excellent. Full English served until noon of 6 items £3.95 cooked to order very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank North Wales H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good coffee, shame about the hygene!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Being a Debenhams gold card holder (Discount!!) we called for coffees while in the resort. Being served by a young man who handled the cups by lifting them with his fingers inside the cup was not ideal. Normally I would have complained but at the time I was not feeling too well and not in the mood for confrontation.
Shame because the coffee was very nice but we will not go there again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David4555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tea and cake”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Nice home made plain cake, don't like the self service much as it takes a while to make teas and coffee. I guess I just prefer waitress service.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LauraDoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Debenhams Restaurant also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Debenhams Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing