We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lost in space”

Asda Llandudno Superstore Cafe
Ranked #19 of 19 Coffee & Tea in Llandudno
Restaurant details
Staffordshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lost in space”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Asda in Llandudno is vast and as we were visitors we didn't know our way around. We visited at 7 p.m. and tried to find some hot food as we had arrived late in the resort. No hot food we eventually found where it should be) and the cafe was closed.
There were hardly any assistants around to direct us and we left feeling rather disgruntled!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wanderers23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    16
    14
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always excellent.”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Best curry in the town. Friendly and welcoming staff. Main courses excellent. Could improve the decor, but I'm always happy to eat there or buy a take away

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Themathdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Seems like asda's quality as gone down like their prices”
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Used to go here every sunday when we used to take kids out for the weekend. And i used to sing their praises to anyone who would listen but i went lastweek expecting some great food O.M.G. shock horror what the hell as happened the food was not nice anymore it tasted like they use their own brand super budget food and it shows.but what made thing worse it as got dearer too.now being unbiased in my revues i will have to go again soon and see if this was a one off which i really do hope is the case.but at the moment i cannot advise you to use this cafe.as there as many better independants who need your custom more so there for will use much better ingredients i hope .sorry but asda seems to be looking after its profits and using bland cheap tasteless food but charging you as much as what you would expect to pay for the best...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank micheal1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This a great place to get a very reasonably priced breakfast, ok you're sitting in a supermarket, but for £4 I'm not complaining

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“dancing break”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a very new store and is very conveniently placed from the Kensington Hotel. It was very clean but very large. Good parking facilities and cash machines.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank golferLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asda Llandudno Superstore Cafe also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Penrhyn Bay, Llandudno
 
Penrhyn Bay, Llandudno
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Asda Llandudno Superstore Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing