We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexperienced management ....... poor”
Review of Bay Grill II

Bay Grill II
Ranked #159 of 212 Restaurants in Llandudno
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Conwy, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Inexperienced management ....... poor”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Ordered over the internet. Order was confirmed by e-mail. Cancelled several minutes later advising to contact another shop in the chain. No call to resolve issue, despite being asked to provide for phone details at order. Naive, inadequate and poor customer service .........

  • Visited July 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ergun c c, Manager at Bay Grill II, responded to this review, December 24, 2014
We apologise for the inconvenience. We have checked our records and you had placed an online order for delivery to Glan Conwy which unfortunately is out of our delivery area. Our delivery areas are stated on our website along with a highlighted map of the areas that we deliver to. I believe you were advised of this via email after you placed the order. We also mentioned that we are a very busy shop both on deliveries and take away orders hence it is not possible for us to call every customer who orders and are out of our delivery area that is why we send an email explaining this.

Many Thanks
Management BayGrill 2
Craig Y Don.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    1
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Llandudno, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, Fair Prices!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Bay Grill 2 offer a great selection of foods and I really enjoy their pizza and burgers!
I'm not a huge fan of the selection of out of date cakes sat in the fridge in the front of the shop.. I did try to tell the man behind the counter they were no good and out of date but I don't think he understood as he just shrugged his shoulders and smiled.. hmm!!
Sometimes it is hard for them to understand you but other than that, great food and great prices. Manager or owner (i think) is very friendly!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Great take away”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Great little place, friendly staff, great selection of take away food, from pizza to kebab to anything you could think of. They deliver and you can purchase alcohol too. Large portions of piping hot fresh food. And you even get a Christmas card if your a regular.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank toni t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bay Grill II also viewed

Llandudno Junction, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Colwyn Bay, Conwy County
 

Been to Bay Grill II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing