We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good day out”
Review of Bodafon Farm Park

Bodafon Farm Park
Ranked #16 of 99 things to do in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Welcome to Bodafon Farm Park, a FREE farm park tourist attraction in beautiful Llandudno, the Queen of Welsh Resorts. Bodafon is open 7 days a week, with Summer opening hours in place 10am to 9pm ( bookings only on weekends on 01492 549060). New for 2016 is our Castle Fort with a slide and cargo nets built into the bank of the farm. The little one will love the outdoor adventure play area, ride on tractors and feeding goats, deer and llamas. Jack our pony is available for pony rides and a tractor and trailer ride around the farm track at only £2 per person. Our restaurant and bar leads out to our covered Italian canopy and courtyard where you will find our BBQ and wood fired pizza oven and water feature. Perfect for large groups and families to enjoy a meal. The sun terrace next to the play area offers stunning views over the bay of Llandudno and The Great Orme so you can relax and watch the children play. Did you know we also cater for occasions including weddings, christenings and birthdays providing a full range of menus and a bespoke service with exclusive hire available. Bodafon farm is home to the North Wales Bird Trust, housing a large collection of birds and owls. All in all a great day out.
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good day out”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This trip was a good day out to view the lovely birds of prey they had. But from what I can remember from years ago this farm used to be a highlight to Llandudno, it has gone downhill a little but still have the few animals to enjoy

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dannii B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    85
    45
    23
    32
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Nothing to review.”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Having seen flyers for Bodafon we tried to visit the restaurant. The restaurant is reached via the "shop" (empty barn with pictures of Owls). The shop is reached after crossing the gravel and very uneven potholed car park which is itself at the end of an equally rutted and pot holed drive about 1/8th mile long. On the journey from the road to the restaurant entry there are no less than four advertising boards so imagine our surprise not to say dismay that having finally reached the restaurant we were told that as a private function was in progress the restaurant was unavailable.
Clearly the owners/managers of Bodafon are total amateurs. Point one if you advertise a cafe or restaurant and it becomes unavailable you owe it to your prospective customers to forewarn them at the earliest opportunity which in this case is at your front entrance from the road. Point two if you advertise a restaurant/cafe and you do not have a separate function room you are not in the function business. You cannot do both without separate facilities. Mind you I think we may have had a lucky escape judging by the drab looking buildings and the tatty looking tractor purporting to be for giving rides. No, this business is doomed unless someone with a grasp of business gets a grip of it.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernhard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“secret free day out”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We found this almost by accident despite holidaying here regularly for years
A free farm with friendly animals and staff with a decent cafe, all within 1 mile of central Llandudno

It appears they need to improve marketing of this venture,as it really is excellent considering it is free to see all the owls,donkeys and llama's.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 810ANDY1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fantastic for kids”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Family of 9 children and 9 adults, spent ages with the animals and play area. We also booked a table at the cafe, it was brilliant, food very good and homemade.

Went twice it was that good.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sh2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our wedding anniversary”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We spent today. At bodafon farm with our family 15 plus 4kiddies we all had lunch which was lovely and the staff couldn't have been nicer ,thank you for helping us to enjoy our 57th wedding anniversary. Joyce and frank price (llysfaen )

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank mixedfeelings992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodafon Farm Park also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Bodafon Farm Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing