We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The quieter part of town”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of West Shore Beach

West Shore Beach
Ranked #6 of 92 things to do in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lytham St Annes
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The quieter part of town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Liked - the views across to the mountains and to Anglesey and Puffin Island, also the walk to Deganwy..

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Boltonian45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    139
    36
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“West Shore Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

I like this shore better than the North Shore. There is some sandy beach to sit on all along and if you don't want to go onto the beach there are seats to sit and watch the world go by all along. There is a lovely walk along the edge of the beach that goes to Deganwy and possibly all the way to Conwy, but I haven't gone that far. There is a little Café at the end of the promenade where you can get teas, coffees, ice creams etc that always seems popular.
Looking the other end of the West Bay you can either walk around the Great Orme or walk up the pathway that takes you up the Great Orme or to Haulfre Gardens. All of these walks are enjoyable and you can see some fantastic views over the sea to Conwy and along the coast.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank LeicestershireLoubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Busy and dirty”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Not overly impressed. Small playground for children, too busy for my liking. Toilets werewell used and not overly clean. There were lots of places to dipose of garbage; however, I guess people prefer throwing their garbage on the floor.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank calgaryflateric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“dirty polluted beach”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

sewage pipe discharge onto beach a shame to see human excrement in such an outstanding scenic setting

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MerseysideSamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One for the future....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the busy, but lovely, Landudno Promanade then try the West Shore. Well worth a visit and also there is a path where you can walk all the way to Conwy and beyond, I believe. I haven't walked this but I intend to on my next visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Shore Beach also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to West Shore Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing